We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Spicer" Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #77 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem situated right on the main square. This is a fabulous boutique hotel which we could not fault for location, price, service and friendliness. The rooms are to die for. I have never seen a continental breakfast so lavish. We cannot thank the staff highly enough for all their help and attention. We stayed there for 4 nights and wished we had extended our stay further.

Room Tip: Just go with the flow. You wont be disappointed, I promise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and cant recommend it highly enough.

The rooms and decor are first class - really beautiful hotel but also very comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable
The staff are also excellent and cant do enough for you.

Although there are only 15 rooms the hotel is run as if it much bigger - eg at breakfast time the choice is huge AND there is a chef to do omelettes and eggs to your request.

Location is also perfect as it sits right on the main square and the hotel has an area with tables that sit right on the square. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to perhaps keep a table or 2 on the square for priority use of hotel guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yabbadabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at The Bonerowski Palace.
I was absolutely delighted to read your opinion.
We work very hard to make certain that our guest's visits go perfectly. I'll make certain to share your feedback with all of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a four night visit to Krakow. We stayed here because of the location which is fantastic. It is set right on the main square, with all the little pavement cafe's to sit at and watch the world go by. We had a fantastic room on the third floor, room 306, it was huge. Lovely bathroom too, so big we could have had a dance in there! The breakfast in the morning was delicious and part of our package. There was the most wonderful Strawberry smoothie to start the day, lots of cereals, fruit juices, croissants, apple strudel, fresh fruits, champagne, toast, eggs, cold meats, sausages, bacon, everything you could possibly think of. The hotel has its own restaurants and one of them serves the most delicious cakes, we found it quite reasonable too and one night even had room service. The staff are very friendly. The location of the hotel is superb and I don't think can be beated. You come out of the front door and you are in the centre of it al.

Room Tip: We were given room 306, large room, lovely bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with The Bonerowski Palace.

We are grateful for your comments on our location, your room and the usefulness of the staff We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining facilities during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your nice opinion. We will certainly look forward to your return soon.

Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in their suite last month overlooking the square and couldn't be happier. The room was absolutly beautiful, the service top notch - no request overlooked and of the course the location put us in walking distance of all the main attractions the city has to offer. Windows are totally soundproofed so no noise at all from the bustling square. Breakfasts were excellent and they even gave us sandwiches for one of our day trips. It rained during our stay so giant unbrellas are available. Sufficient exercise bike and really nice steam room available. Yes, the building is old - it's original and is filled with interesting artwork that is worth a look.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for posting your kind words following your recent stay at The Bonerowski Palace. I was delighted that you liked the hotel, the location of the hotel and the most important the service that our great team provide.

Thanks again and we look forward.

Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at The Bonerowski Palace for 10 days. It was one of the best hotel experiences ever. Staff was ready to help with anything going well beyond normal services. The location is so central we could easily walk to dinner each night. Krakow itself is a beautiful city and well located allowing one to day-trip to many of southern Poland's attractions.

As far as we are concerned, we would not stay in Krakow unless we could get suite at The Bonerowski.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse which was very nice but does not face the Main Square. If you could, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I was so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Bonerowski Palace.
Thank you also for taking the time to leave such nice feedback.
We are delighted to hear you found the staff to be extremely help ful.

Best regards from Krakow,
Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was exactly as described, perfect location, beautifully presented and decorated, hard to fault. room in style of montgolfier brothers, shower brilliant, bed huge, pillows amazing. krakow beutiful, main square also. hotel perfect position to walk around the old town, we will visit again. no down side, but some of the waitressing staff a little young and require more training, but didnt spoil our stay at all. this is the first time i have reviewed anything because it was such a nice stay. we will go back to Krakow and we will stop in the Bonerowski, if for no other reason than to try the cake again, but take bigger trusers for afterwards, thank you all.

Room Tip: bigger the room better the views, but we stayed in a standard and were most impressed. only 15 to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Bonerowski Palace.

I love your descriptions and thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
I have passed on your kind words to my great team and I do hope you will join us again in the near future.

My kindest regards,
Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Keeping in mind that this is listed as a 5 star hotel, here is my opinion of the same:
The good:
- Located on the north side of Krakow's main square, the location can't get any better.
- Old palace with a beautiful exterior
- Access on foot to Krakow's whole Old Quarter
- Bathroom in room #302 has been redone
The not so good:
- There is no concierge and although front desk personnel are very friendly, they seem inexperienced.
- Only one side of the building faces the square, so only the more expensive suites have a nice view.
- Restaurant serves simple Italian food
- Although the bathroom offers a shower, it is small.
The bad:
- Room décor is completely outdated, with uncomfortable beds.
- Room # 302 has a sewer stench that never goes away
- Most rooms face an apartment building across a narrow street, resulting in little privacy
Our particular experience:
We were offered an upgrade to an executive suite from our deluxe reservation. Room #302 consists of a bedroom with a separate very ample living room. The décor has oriental motif, with outdated European furnishings with poor placement. The bed is not quite a king size and has an uncomfortable mattress and only one pillow. In short, although the suite is quite large, it is not comfortable or cosy.
Conclusion:
- The fabulous location makes up for many of the downfalls, but in order for this property to live up to a 5 star expectation, needs to be completely refurbished, add a good quality restaurant, and employ more experienced personnel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MamaMacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#82 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#38 of 265 in Krakow
524 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 265 in Krakow
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#52 of 265 in Krakow
760 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,147 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 265 in Krakow
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $129 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing