We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Characterful, quiet and right at the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Ranked #4 of 460 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay. Right from the booking stage the staff were really helpful over email; booking trips and arranging connections. The apartment (a studio) was ridiculously homely and quiet for somewhere so central and for the price bracket. Completely felt like we could have lived in it comfortably for months if needs be. Really well kitted out and fantastic use of space for the minimal square footage. Definitely benefited from opting for the breakfast at Scandale Royal. Just a simple continental/Polish buffet and not particularly cheap but good, convenient, great service and great atmosphere. Would almost certainly choose to stay at Antique Apartments if we visit Kraków again. Highly recommended by me!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this recommendation. We are so happy to read that you are satisfied because of our location, standard and quality of our services. We do the best to make our clients happy. We hope to see you again. With best regards - Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Second stay in 5 months. Really love this place, its position, staff and décor. Great breakfast well worth the little extra. Had a fairly recently refurbished double room with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities you would need. Only slight comment is the lack of wardrobe space. Will return and recommend to anyone coming to beautiful Krakow. T

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us again.
We are glad to read that you are satisfied and you are planning next visit in Krakow.
Also thank you very much for your comments and advice, we will use them to improve quality of our services. Hope to see you soon. Many regards Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a great 5 days in Krakow, The appartments were 1st class and the staff were very friendly
and helpful. A great location just off the main square. We were in room 26 the rooms were fantastic they had 1 double room and 1 room with 2 single beds, a self contained living area and kitchen on the 1st floor. I was with my wife and another couple and I intend to go back next year with others as this is a place that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantheman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for this nice opinion about your stay in Antique Apartments. We are so happy that you are satisfied because of our location, our standard and quality of accomodation. Of course I will inform our staff about so nice opinion about their work for you. We hope to see you again very soon.

Many regards - Monika Kaczmarska Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked this online and had very good communication with them before going. They sorted a taxi for us at the airport that took us straight there, checked in with no hassle. Apartment was a 4 bedroom one for 10 people and it was huge and had everything we needed just off the main square. Staff were very friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kcudehtnilok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

It so nice to read such a good opinion about your stay with us in Antique Apartments. We are happy to made your stay comfortable and unforgettable. We hope to see you again, you are welcome any time. With a lot of regards - Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Just got back. Had a great 4 day visit. The location was right by the main square. The staff were excellent and helpful with booking trips and local knowledge. We stayed in a new flat on the fifth floor. It was a long way up after a busy day but well furnished, clean and modern. It was warm despite being so cold outside. The shower bracket was fitted upside down so the shower was the wrong height but the staff were very apologetic. The only downside was the breakfast which was handily located could've been better and there is such a good choice of other places that I think would better value.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Eryka w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for this opinion, describing your stay in Antique Apartments. We are very happy that you enjoy our location, our apartments standard and of course our staff at the reception. About breakfast - thank you for this opinion , we will use them to improve our service in this matter.
We hope to see you again in Krakow.
Take care - Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Room 26 and can highly recommend these apartments. They were self-contained and perfect for a family of four. The location was excellent, next to the main market square. The apartment was clean and beautifully furnished, beds were comfortable and shower had great pressure. Krakow is a beautiful city, customer service everywhere was excellent. Reception staff at the apartments were also very helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for opinion, about your stay in Antique Apartments. We are happy that you
appreciate our quality and standard of services. Hope that your stay in Krakow you deem successful.
We hope to see you again, you are very welcome again. With regards - Monika Kaczmarska manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Apartments are fantastic and are in the middel of the town. You can walk to everything. Good beds and all you need in the apartments. Nice pepople at the desk. Have been there before and will stay there again. Great breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest, we would like to thank yopu very much for so good opinion about your stay with us. We are happy that you appreciate our valueslike - location, comfort and quality and of course our staff and services. We hope to see you again in Antique Apartments. With regrds
Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 265 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,975 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 2/9, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 460 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $47 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to love Krakow. One of them is Antique Apartments - apartments in the heart of Old Town that combine the comfort of a hotel with a homely atmosphere. Every day, in the elegant, fully furnished interiors, families find a homely atmosphere, lovers - an enclave of intimacy and business professionals - the right conditions to work. But this is only the beginning, because Antique Apartments also offer perfect breakfasts, organised trips, bike rentals and a SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing