We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay for a group of 4, AC, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Ranked #5 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos CA
1 review
“excellent place to stay for a group of 4, AC, good location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had the apartment at Studencka 1 for 4 nights. It's a pretty open space that can be closed off into 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with 2 singles. The bedroom with 2 singles doubles as the living room. The bathroom is split into toilet and shower/bath. The kitchen was plenty for breakfast and beer (the only things we used it for). There's a small balcony. There's a washer in the bathroom.

The location is perfect. It's not a loud street with clubs, but it's only a few blocks to the main square.

hint: They don't advertize that this apartment has AC, but it does. The unit is high on the wall between the two bedrooms. There's no remote control to turn it on, but there is a ladder hidden behind the curtain next to the balcony so you can turn it on manually:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank notaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your opinion on Antique Apartments. We are pleased that the choice of the apartment on the Studencka street was a hit and you had a pleasant stay in the beautiful city of Krakow. Note about AC will use for sure in the promotion of the apartment. Thank you and take care. Monika Kaczmarska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    363
    77
    23
    21
See reviews for
319
328
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deal
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had an absolutely fantastic time at these apartments. We had apartment 5 which was very spacious and clean, overlooking a nice courtyard at the rear of the building. The apartment was centrally located for exploring the local area. The building has loads of original features and lots of character. Everything was supplied for a great break. Bed was comfortable and bathroom had a great huge tub and additional good shower cubicle. Lovely little touches everywhere. TV had a good range of channels. Staff were all brilliant from check-in to check-out and were all really helpful with assistance and directions etc. There were 3 of us in the apartment and on arrival it was the hottest day of the year in Poland (43 degrees). We were provided with a fan for the bedroom but needed another for the sofa-bed in the lounge. Due to the hot weather there was a shortage but Benjamin at reception kindly gave us his own fan for us to use. What great customer service!
We did book breakfast which was good value at about £5 per person. It included eggs, sausages, beans and lots of cold selections such as fruit, yoghurt, bread, eggs, cereal, cheese and cold meats. It also included fruit juice and tea or coffee.
We booked a taxi from the airport with the apartment by e-mail before we travelled and it was waiting for us on arrival. We also booked trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines which were reliable and good value. The salt mines are a jaw-dropping experience and should not be missed.
Krakow was a real surprise and is absolutely stunning. There is so much to see and do. We visited Schindler's factory which was quite a walk in the hot weather but worth it. We also visited a lot of the buildings around the old square such as St Mary's Church and the town hall. It was also very cheap to eat and drink out in Krakow. Pretzels from street vendors were only 25p and Italian ice cream cones 50p. Supermarkets are also very cheap. Lots of Alkohole shops selling flavoured vodka etc. I bought a bottle of cherry vodka, a bottle of nice wine and a bottle of local beer for about £6.50. Pints of local beer were averaging about £1.50. When we arrived however and dropped our cases we visited the bar below the apartments and asked for a beer. They didn't have local beer, only Heineken and charged us 12 zlote for this. This was the most expensive beer we had in Krakow at double the price elsewhere so would not visit this bar again. We ate out at some really nice local restaurants, all of whom supplied free bread and sometimes dips as a starter, We were never ever ripped off and the price displayed was always what we paid. We did however have a bad meal and appalling service at Chopin restaurant on the main square. The restaurants around the main square are more expensive than those on side streets etc.
There was lots of free entertainment going on in the main squares while we were there and plenty of stalls selling a variety of drinks and food at very reasonable prices. We sat down one afternoon watching some dancing with a £1 glass of wine.
There is a clothes shop next to the apartments which was selling items most items for £1.
We have still so much to see and do and will definitely be back to Krakow and the Antique Apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for such a wonderful opinion concerning Antique Apartments and our staff. We always try to meet the expectations of our customers even the smallest. We are pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations in terms of accommodation and that Krakow and its monuments surprised you positively. We hope that we will meet again.
Take care
Monika Kaczmarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Communication with staff via e-mail and telephone was excellent. Very polite. Room was very short walk to main square, tidy with everything that was needed for our stay. Would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good time in Krakow and you liked our Antique Apartments. Hope to see You next time in our place.
Take care,
Monika Kaczmarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros: Location, location, location. These apartments are around the corner of the square and so convenient to all that Krakow has to offer. Our 4 bedroom apartment was spacious & the kitchen was wonderful for breakfasts & snacks. Washing machine was helpful but VERY slow to use and had to hang clothes to dry. Friendly staff.
Cons: VERY noisy from street all night (til 3am or so) and starting up again with trash men, construction workers, etc. at 6am. Had to sleep with windows open due to heat, so not very restful. Cigarette smoke from below was nasty, but again, had to keep windows open. Only 2 fans for 4 bedrooms. Wi-Fi didn't work but they did give us a credit for it. The apartment was obviously cleaned but our feet would turn black when walking around. Dust????

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynetteWicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We offer washing machines in majority of our apartments, however, we may also do the laundry for the guest. If you are in a hurry and want your clothes washed and dried next time we can do it for a small fee. The heat wave in Cracow caught us a little off guard, and despite having more than 60 fans for the guests it was still not enough. Now the weather has cooled down but we will make sure to prepare a little better for next summer. The internet problem is being solved – more access points have been installed in the building and is working well. We are monitoring the connections on a regular basis. During the time of your stay we also had a problem with our provider who stopped delivery for a few days. We have been ensured that this issue has been resolved. I’m glad that you liked the location. We are definitely right in the center of the city, which makes it a great place for seeing the sights or going out for a nice meal in the evening. Thanks again for your opinion and if you visit Kraków hope to see you again.
Take care
Monika Kaczmarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere a little cheaper than a hotel and also wanted self catering to make lunches etc. We found Antique Apartments on trip advisor and it had very good reviews so decided to go ahead. The reviews were not wrong!
The man at the reception was very helpful and even though we couldn't check in straight away as we got there early, he took our bags and stored them for us while we looked around the town.

Our apartment wasn't next to the reception, about a 8 minute walk away. DONT BE PUT OFF BY THE OUTSIDE OF BUILDINGS! They look quite grubby and have graffiti all over them. When we walked inside we were shocked. The apartment itself was huge, we had our own lounge, separate bedroom and kitchen (not like normal self catering that's open planned) it was more like a flat! Very clean and good modern furnishings.

I would recommend this to anybody that is looking to stay in Krakow, so much nicer than a hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeylaP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I’m happy that you were positively shocked by the size of our apartments.
Our apartments outside of the Szepanski Square are all located very close to our reception, and all our guest staying in them are encouraged to come by if they need any travel information, booking of trips or anything else. I will pass on your positive comment to our receptionist – I’m glad that he was of help.
Thanks for your positive comment.
Take care
Monika Kaczmarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Huge apartments in a great location. Unfortunately the promised fans never materialised after two requests and the internet was never sorted as promised. The noise from the clubs in the area prevents sleep until 4am in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craighungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K, Kierownik at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your opinion. During your stay in Poland a huge heat weave came by for which, unfortunately, we were not prepared. Please accept our apologies. Regarding the internet our apartments are located in an old building where the walls are very thick and sometimes access is difficult – we are working on it. In the recent week we have added several new access points and are checking the connection on an ongoing basis. We hope to fully resolve the problem very soon. Unfortunately, our location can sometimes be a problem for some people as it is close to many bars and restaurants. If you will visit us again we kindly inform, that we have apartments in the back of the house and other locations in the vicinity of the main square, where the sounds of the street do not come. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow.
Take care
Monika Kaczmarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at an apartment about one block off of Krakow Central. We stayed at Krowoderska 29/19. It is managed by Palace-Apartments dot pl. The apartment was huge. It was on the 4th floor, there was no lift so it was 93 steps to the top. Despite the climb, EVERYTHING else about the apartment as well as the management services was awesome. When we decided to leave the apartment to go out to eat, within 10 minutes of strolling past one shop, restaurant or hostel, we were at the square with unlimited possibilities to chose from.
If you are interested in quant luxury living while in Krakow, and you decided to book a stay with Palace-Apartments.pl you will be delighted. Within a block of the apartment was also Krakow City Tours, I think the best tour service in the whole City. Unlike all of the tour services that approach you on the streets with flyers and sales pitch, Krakow City Tours has two store fronts and their website to make your sightseeing plans come to life.
If you have the best of luck and Ania with Palace-Apartments assist you when you receive your apartment keys, you will be delight with one of the friendliest Concierge in the City. If you speak English, help her with her English speaking skills.
Oh yes, I still cannot get over the value of taxi service! I found Poland and Krakow to be VERY easy on my wallet.
--John M.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1948John1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 259 in Krakow
1,334 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Property: Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Address: Pl. Szczepanski 2/9, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to love Krakow. One of them is Antique Apartments - apartments in the heart of Old Town that combine the comfort of a hotel with a homely atmosphere. Every day, in the elegant, fully furnished interiors, families find a homely atmosphere, lovers - an enclave of intimacy and business professionals - the right conditions to work. But this is only the beginning, because Antique Apartments also offer perfect breakfasts, organised trips, bike rentals and a SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing