We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Nearby Hotels
$85
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$207
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$202
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveler rating
768
418
87
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
418
87
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscandale royaleno liftthe main squaregreat locationold townwashing machineapartment was cleangreat apartmentsfifth floorflights of stairsself cateringstaff at receptionsofa beda couple of minutes walkhigh ceilingscentral locationsalt mines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's an old apartment building with a courtyard, tiresome long staircases, dark interiors and rather gloomy atmosphere. This, in fact, isn't necessarily a bad thing, if you want to capture real Krakow feel. The old city, despite the abundance of small hotels, like this one, lacks big chain brands. While it might reflect on the price in a good way, the comfort level is unpredictable. Also note, that low season in Krakow is winter and most hotels seem to make repairs, improvements and reconstructions during this time. So think twice before making a non-refundable booking. Krakow is historically important city, first Polish capital, former major Jewish settlement, and a base for visiting Auschwitz - an absolute must. Winter months make the experience even more piercing. And Antique Apartments seem like a good place to meditate and think about the destiny of the country and its people. It's not about luxury. But maybe it was just our apartment.

Room Tip: For a long or first visit, try a refundable option. Be able to make a phone call when arriving late, office might be closed and the apartment key will be held in a vault with a password that they will tell you by the phone.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13alex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in Antique Apartments in Krakow for 3 nights and found it to be a great location for our visit. We were able to walk all over the central old town in Krakow, and the room was very convenient. We like the ability to make our own breakfast, and the small kitchen was well suited to our needs. The bathroom and shower were very nice. Krakow is a lovely city (even in mid December) and this was a perfect base from which to explore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights in beautiful Krakow. We had n apartment for 4 people on the 4th floor and had an amazing stay. The apartments are in an excellent location, spacious, clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Antique Apartments. Great value for money also!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful place for 1 night.The little couryard is so cute with the rooms looking on to it.The old lift is like something out of a movie and the stained glass is very nice. Our apartment was also stunnins,with all the glass and even some of the roof is glass.We were overlooking Szczepanski square.The bar downstairs was cool and trendy and the food delicious.On checkout the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.Overall myself ,my partner and my teenage daughter fell in love with the place.Please god we will be back.

Room Tip: overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arrived in Krakow with high expectations for the Antique Apartments after they were recommended by one of our party. It's safe to say that they surpassed our expectations. Even with our party of 6, we had a spacious open-plan living/dining area with plenty of seating space and great cooking facilities (not that you'll ever want to cook with the array of gorgeous restaurants and bars nearby).

The bedrooms are stunning - 'antique' to the max and full of charm. I can honestly say that the beds are as comfortable as 5* hotels, and they all have quaint furnishings and chandelier-style lights. We had 2 bathrooms, one with luxury whirlpool bath and the other with walk-in shower. Both were immaculate and stocked with more than enough towels.

The courtyard style and original features (such as the fireplaces and old-fashioned elevator) are all part of the experience in this historic city. After a day spent learning about the city's past, it felt fitting to return to a building that has retained its charm through wartime and change.

In terms of location, you couldn't be in a better position. It was right next to the main square and clothworkers' hall, down a quiet - yet never empty - side street. Great for walking back safely from any of the local cellar bars after a late sesh. There were always helpful locals around and the staff at reception were brilliant.

I would highly recommend Antique Apartments to any kind of traveller - whether you want the Krakow nightlife, the culture or the history. Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews