We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN KRAKOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Ranked #85 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST IN KRAKOW!”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We had the privilige of staying at this hotel for four nights in October and we had a great time! I would only echo the comments of many other Trip Advisor travelers who have stayed here. The rooms are a decent size and nicely decorated, many with antiques. And the heat worked very well because the nights were quite cool while we were there. The staff is superb! They speak good English, they're friendly and are very helpful with arranging tours and recommending things to do and places to see. We took a couple bus tours to the salt mine and Auschwitz and they took care of the booking and provided us with the confirmation paperwork and everything went flawlessly. The hotel is in an ideal location. There is a market every day just a couple blocks from the hotel and it swells to a pretty large market on the weekend. A great place to find good deals on about everything. We walked everywhere from the hotel and at most, it was a 15-minute walk and that was to the Marketplace area. We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant every night because the food was so good and the prices so reasonable. Michael, the owner/manager, his new wife Sasha and his parents have done a wonderful job and it was a real pleasure to make their acquaintance and stay in their hotel! We will stay there for sure, if we travel to Krakow again. I would just add that the city of Krakow is beautiful, with many things to do, many shops and restaurants and one of the best things is that Poland still uses their own currency - they do not use the Euro, so it's a wonderful place to shop.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
71
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The apartments are located in the heart of Kazmierz area which is my favourite in Krakow. Within proximity there are restaurants, bars, pubs, food stores, etc. The old building has been entirely renovated and a few apartments are located on each floor. There is a reception dask downstairs with polite and helpful staff. Decent but not extraordinary breakfast is also available, however they do not have a proper coffee machine and you need to prepare an instant coffee for yourself. Rooms are very tiny but all are arranged in a different style which seems to be sufficient for a weekend. I must admit that this is a very clean place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

At first attracted by the wonderful decoration of the venues, the so kind welcome of the owner made us decide to stay there 3 nights. There are 18 diferently decorated rooms, with a lt of taste and with modern equipment. All you need ois to prefer a shower rather than a bath, which is our personal choice.

Located in Kaziemierz, it is by far the best place to stay in Krakow. OK, have a night at the town centre, it's worth, but then you will prefer to flee the drunken tourists and the too expensive prices of the venues. In kazimierz, you can eat, drink, dance and enjoy yourself where the local population goes, and believe us, it's very hot !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThibautBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

My room, refurbished in a baronial hall syle and overlooking the cafe in the courtyard, was clean and attractive if a little small. The bathroom was modern and marble tiled. The service from the two receptionists I saw, was very good - they both spoke English well and helped me with directions to restaurants, and how to use the tram at the end of the road. Free wireless internet and free parking right outside the front door were nice bonuses. And the price as a very reasonable 230 zlotys (about £50) for the night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stabroek - Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

My friend and I spend there for 4 nights in Februari. We were the only guests in the hotel, but the staff, reception, cleaning woman were very Friendley ! Our room and the bathrooms were cleaned. I'll Be come back to this Hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stijnstinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Please note that the below reviews must all be from the same party..I do not understand the bad reviews! The owner picked us up from the airport, and only charged us about £15. He couldn't take us back so he got his friend to do it. Again for about £15.
The receptionist attitude was a bit short, but it didnt bother me. At reception we booked every tour. And nothing went wrong.
We went to Krakow in April 2008. This hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the center, but taxis are cheap as hell. We never managed to figure out the tram system which was just at the end of the road. If you can work it out then you can be in the city center within 5 minutes.
The room was excellent. It was a tad small but we got a very nice, comfy double bed (See photo 1), a bathroom that was very nicely decorated and finished (Photo 2), and a balcony overlooking a court yard (Photo 3) The shower had a slight leak so they left us extra towels to mop it up. The room looked great and was very, VERY clean. Sometimes they cleaned the room twice for us in the day.
The hotel is located next to the Jewish district and has a few bars and restaurants with two minutes walk. Being this close to the Jewish quarter was brilliant.
Around the hotel are enough bars and restaurants to keep you entertained if you do not fancy a trip to the city center, without being rowdy or loud. Theres a small convenience store that sells food, we got our breakfast from there in the morning.
They do have a pc you can access in the hallway, which is on a broadband line. We used it to send emails at no charge :o)
This is a great hotel if on a budget, I think we got it for about £40 p/n. If you just want to get your head down in a clean and comfortable room, with your own bathroom, then I recommend it.
If I was to go back to Krakow (And I hope I will) I am staying here again, Id even tailor my holiday around the availability of a room here.

Lee S - Stockport

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

I am still speechless at how we were treated on my friend's hen weekend. We were basically held to ransom to pay for a broken bed that we did not break to stop us being thrown out of the apartments - yes, this may sound like a joke but it was far from funny. After reporting the broken bed, the ensuing incident with the drunk and aggressive owner shouting at as that it was our fault (and not listening to a word we were saying), big burly security guards (henchmen) and his rude sour faced receptionist at 3am will stay in my memory for a very long time. Hospitality/honesty & customer service are clearly not concepts these people are familiar with. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else, anywhere else!

  • Liked — Getting out of there
  • Disliked — The psychotic manager and the hoorrible receptionist
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marycLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 260 in Krakow
890 reviews
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#139 of 260 in Krakow
93 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#89 of 260 in Krakow
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#78 of 260 in Krakow
663 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
#182 of 260 in Krakow
102 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#94 of 260 in Krakow
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oberza Sasiadow Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oberza Sasiadow Apartments

Property: Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Address: ul. Miodowa 25, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oberza Sasiadow Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 40 m from the Tempel Synagogue in Krakow’s Kazimierz district, Oberza Sasiadow offers designer rooms and apartments. Each has a sitting area, a satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The Oberza is in a renovated residence from the 19th century. Its rooms all feature characteristic and individual designs, heating and private bathrooms. The surrounding area features various shops, bars and restaurants. Plac Nowy is 92 m away, and the Wawel Castle is a 10 minute walk from the property. Wolnica Square is just over a quarter mile away. The front desk staff is available 24/7 and provides a car rental service. It also organizes tickets. An airport shuttle service is available. The hotel features a restaurant that serves traditional Polish dishes. Breakfast is available in the mornings. Old Town is a great choice for travelers interested in food, history and culture. This is our guests' favorite part of Krakow, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Krakow! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oberza Sasiadow Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing