We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Oberza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Karmel Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
98
56
8
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
56
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quartertravelling lightdecorated roomscan't fault this placerestaurants and barsgreat central locationreception staff arehotel is locatedno liftvisiting krakowplace to staycomfy bedold townon footminute walklovely hotelmain square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

After reading many reviews on hotels in Krakow we chose Oberza Sasiadow because of it's character and location. It is a charming hotel and the staff extends warm hospitality to it's guests. The hotel is in a great central location. We loved the neighborhood as you could easily walk to all the sights. The hotel is beautifully decorated with attention to details. We stayed 6 nights and could have stayed longer. Krakow is a very nice city with warm and friendly people. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent and very good value with professional and friendly staff. The rooms are fairly small but comfortable.Good breakfast each morning as well. I highly recommend this hotel if you prefer a small inn with character.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I chose this hotel based on location and price. I have been to Krakow twice before and know what amounts to value for money for a room. This B&B certainly fits the bill on both counts. Easy walking access to all parts of the city and a very good choice of places to eat at all prices ranges in the immediate vicinty. The breakfast was a typical European/Polish affair but the jewel in the crown for this place is the restaurant, now included in the Michelin Guide as recommended. We ate there the first evening and were not disappointed. A well presented, tasty and filling meal for a very reasonable price. We had a two course meal (Polish dishes) each with a couple of beers each for PZL 80. There is no need to pay silly prices in Krakow for good food.Yes the room we had was on the small side but it was very clean, cosy, with a well appointed bathroom, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Afterall on a city break how long do you spend in a room anyway? There are some small local shops nearby, afterall it is a normal residential area, and there is an ATM on the opposite side of the street. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stood 2 nights in a small room, and were amazed by the charm of the hotel! It comes with lovely decoration and furnishing, and the balcony to the inner courtyard conveys a very nice atmosphere. The hotel is located in the most interesting part of Krakov, Kazimierz, the jewish quarter of the town, with many good bars and restaurants around. You meet a lot of students in the streets, especially at night. Breakfast in the hotel is so so, but the cosy courtyard, in which you eat, compensates for that. We can definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We arrived at the apartments for a short break with friends, We had looked at the website and chosen our two favourite rooms to book. However when we arrived, we were both given different rooms to what we had booked. The receptionist could not give us a reason why or offer to move us to our booked rooms. I noticed on the price list that the room we were given was cheaper than the one we had booked.
Although the hotel is clean and well maintained, it has no room facilities - there is no safe, no coffee making facilities (a pain when the restaurant closes at 10pm and breakfast does not start till 8am), The bath in room 15 was narrow and short, not good for a 6 ft man! And the shower had no curtain so was not really useful!
Room 15 opens onto a public balcony with tables outside the room windows - a problem at 1.30am when a couple sat chatting noisily outside our bedroom!
The restaurant was very friendly and the food was good - the best bit about the hotel really.
The location is good for the Jewish quarter and not too far from the main square - 10PLN in a taxi or a fifteen minute walk,

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the restaurant (12, 14, 15) are quieter as they are away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The best part about this hotel was its location. We chose to stay in the old Jewish neighborhood of Kazimierz and we were glad we did. For us, it had a much better atmosphere than the main square -- more run-down certainly, but fewer tourists and much more of a Polish flavor. The main square was beautiful but had a bit too much of a Disney feeling - and far too many people!

Our room in the hotel felt somewhat cramped. It was two twin beds, which I found quite narrow, with a small table between, and a wardrobe facing the bed on one side (so that it would fit). You couldn't stand between the bed and the wardrobe and open its doors, but instead had to stand next to it. The bathroom felt a bit roomier and the shower was nice, but it was designed such that when the doors were opened they pulled water out onto the floor which we were always mopping up. Not a big thing but a bit annoying. Luckily the staff replaced the towels each day.

The check-in staff was efficient and pleasant and the two bottles of water in the room to start us off was a nice touch. There was also free wireless internet, though the signal wasn't very strong. We didn't choose to take breakfast in the hotel as it was an extra charge, but instead got pastries and coffee while we were walking around town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews