We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation in convenient position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Southend on sea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in convenient position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

This aparthotel is in an attractive looking building. It is located within easy walking distance from the main railway station. It is just outside the old town, so walking into town is quick & easy. There is a bakers, small supermarket and deli all within 100yds of the appartment. The accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful, friendly and speak excellent english.

Only downsides were that our apartment, located on the top floor and partially in the roofspace, got rather hot in the very hot weather whilst we were there (to be fair, the hotel provided a large electric fan in the bedroom to alleviate this). Also you are very aware of the bells from the beautiful church on the opposite side of the road ringing early in the morning.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    141
    25
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
175
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at the Red Brick Apartments in June 2010. We had a studio type appartment with a bedroom on the mezzamine level...very nice....seperate kitchen, hallway, living room with dining table and modern clean bathroom. Clean white fluffy towels which were changed every day. The whole apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A few minutes walk from the general market and the city walls. We ate breakfast next door at the Hotel , it was plentiful and fresh...well worth the cost, no time to be looking for breakfast with so much to see and do in Krakow.....Would recommend these apartments and would be great if a family.....Lovely flat screen tv... alas only BBc World News and CNN in English....only so much news you can recycle in a day....Great place.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank churchmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

The service was beyond the call of duty.
The staff helped us with all manner of things, including tracking down our Polish ancestors.
Apartments are spacious and well equipped.
They are not fancy and a bit dark, but lots and lots of room.
Breakfast was fine.
Location is very central--5 minutes walking and you are in front of the Cathedral in the main square.
Liked the restaurant just down the road with the violin-piano live music at night.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed at the Red Brick Apartments for three night commencing 31 May 2010. They are spacious, modern, and well maintained. Our towels were changed everyday and the reception staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful - the even stood up as you eneterd the reception!!

We had the apartment called Bailystok on the fourth floor, which could comfortably sleep five. It had a well equipped kitchen with dining table, modern bathroom with a good shower, lounge with a sofa bed, table and chairs, desk with free internet connection and a flat screen TV. The stairs led to an attic bedroom with a double bed and a single chair which turned into a bed as well.

The location of the apartments is ideal. They are five minutes walk from the railway station, through the Galeria Krakowska (shopping centre) and another five minutes walk from the Florianska Gate and the entrance to the old city. Krakow is well served with trams, which are cheap and has some superb restaurants and bars - the cafe culture is thriving with lots to choose from around the main square.

Krakow makes a great destination for those looking for a different city break. It is excellent value for money and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick_the_Roman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Beautiful location, very close to the downtown, as well as a shopping center and train station. The bus stop (#304) to Wieliczka located directly opposite the hotel door. Friendly staff. Beautiful spacious rooms. Excellent quality / price ratio.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolayDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Apt was very spacious and comfortable. It truly is more like an appartment than a hotel room. My friends and I were thrilled when we walked in the door and saw how nice it was. Would definitely work for longer stays. Walking distance(for those who enjoy walking) to Old town. Close to train station.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler48572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

I'd like to say this place had all the home comforts but I'd have to upgrade my place for that to be true. I booked a single for 2 nights and received room 23 (or II.3 as it was named on the door) which had a double bed (2 singles zipped together with smaller than usual pillows) and (I think) four sofa beds! One nice little touch (that might seem an oddity to anyone else) was having a mat of felt in the room safe. How often I've chased things around on the hard metal floor of those things in the dark, wondering what nasties would scratch, stab and slice my fingers.
Great location. In my experience anywhere in the general vicinity of a train station is usually suspect and seedy but this isn't the case here. I never once saw anything in the area that raised my hackles or had me on guard. The gated area of the old city can be seen once you turn the corner of the street outside, so within say 300 metres you're right there. Another 200 and you're in the main square.
I couldn't fault the room at all. I didn't eat the hotel breakfast next door – there's a huge Carrefour supermarket in the shopping centre across the road (why pick an apartment and not be prepared to whip a few things up yourself?). Spotlessly clean, cooker, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, cutlery, saucepans…everything. The espresso machine in the room even made some fine coffee.
They don't mention towels on the website but yes it does come with them in the bathroom. The water was always hot and flowed with good pressure, filling the bath quickly. There was a gap of clear glass in the window of the bathroom which made me slightly paranoid people in surrounding buildings could see me on the loo, but I hung my towel on the drying line to hide behind hahah. It's not like I'm even shy. Nuts, I know.
To and from the airport by dedicated train is fine. I wouldn't bother booking taxi transfers unless you're lugging weight, or there's enough of you to make it a good deal. Come straight out of the airport to the right and walk past the coaches for about 100 metres. Get on the train and for 7 or 8 PLN (less than £2 March 2010) it takes you straight into the centre in about 15 minutes. No other stops to confuse you. Coming back I boarded the train to leave the station at 12 with the boarding gates to my flight closing at 12.55. I'm not suggesting you leave things that close, but it gives you an idea of how simple the journey is. Tidy little airport too.
I would stop here again and have indeed recommended it to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank slater999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing