We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Brick Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Palacu(Krakow)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Reviews (564)
    Filter reviews
    564 results
    Traveler rating
    376
    159
    29
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    376
    159
    29
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationthese apartmentsshopping centreold towngreat locationapartment was spacioushuge bedroomsalt minesminute walkdining tablewould definitely stay here againthe main squarekitchen facilitiesgreat apartmentsfull kitchencoffee machinesmall kitchen
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    245 - 250 of 564 reviews
    Reviewed July 14, 2014

    Our group of 9 motorcyclists stayed here for two nights as part of our eastern European trip in May 2014. Secure parking is always an issue with 9 motorcycles and locked parking was arranged with the Church across the road which was ideal.

    The suites are much bigger than a hotel room and were modern, very clean and comfortable - they can't really be faulted. Breakfast is served using a voucher, in the hotel around the corner. Reception is more a check in /check out facility as the suites don't really have hotel facilities in the building.

    This is an excellent location, turn left out the door, left again and you are 5 minutes from the Barbican entrance to the old town. Turn right out the door and you have one of the largest modern shopping malls in Poland right there in front of you.

    We visited the Salt Mines (recommended) and negotiated a very good group rate with the tour office, which is a few metres from the breakfast hotel. Make sure you go as a group because groups get preference in the very long queues at the mines.

    Whether with a group of friends or with a partner, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely return again.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FJRLee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

    We had arrived from Prague, Czech Republic by using a night train. Because of this we requested an early check in at 6 to 7 in the morning. The reception has 24 hour service so we couldn't see why this would be a problem if we gave them plenty of notice. Which we did. On arrival there seamed obvious to this request, ask us to leave our bags there and come back at 2pm. Me and my partner were not pleased as we were both very tired after a night train.

    We then arrived an hour later after we forgot to take some zloty with us. They then said it was possible to check us in at 10am. Which was much better than waiting for 2 to pass by. We had a look around the old town of krackow and its a beautiful medevil town. Quick magical. This helped pass the time. We got back at 10 and we were then told to come back at 10:30. They adviced us on some local cafés were we could get something to eat in but never said come and take a seat in the lobby. Again, me and my partner were not happy. So we headed back at 10:30 and at last we got checked in.

    The apartment it self that we had was incredible for the price we paid. Which was around 120 pounds for 3 nights. Large about of space, kettle with tea and coffee, coffee machine, mini bar, fridge, television with international channels and wi-fi. All very clean. it was like living in a mansion.

    There were at times were we both felt pretty uncomfortable when entering and leaving the building and asking for assistance. We did feel the staff were pretty cold and unwelcoming at times. Maybe it's just a culture clash and nothing intensional but I do think that it does need adressing.

    Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    4  Thank oliviap168
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2014

    We booked this based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff were helpful, the location was excellent, a short stroll to the old town centre, and a short stroll in the other direction to the shopping mall and the supermarket. There was no airconditioning, but there was a fan supplied, which worked very well to keep the temperature comfortable. Everything you need for a short self contained stay is provided.

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Car0made
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 10, 2014

    Our second trip to Kracow & our second stay at these wonderful apartments. Arrived early on Mon & called in to leave our bags but room was ready & we could go straight up. Friendly girls, lovely place to stay & free wifi is becoming the standard, great to be able to face time our boys & check in with e-mails. Ideal place to stay in Kracow, go for it!!

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank 972Heather
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 6, 2014

    My friend picked this one by recommendation and we just love it. We have stayed in the room that is located on the top floor which is a duplex apartment. This is a great room especially if you are traveling with a group of people.

    This hotel is also located in not an expensive part of the city. It is right beside the mall and the train station. I have also found a tasty vegetarian restaurant right beside it. It is in a walking distance to historical area.

    Basically, we truly enjoyed our stay and as I have stated, wish the breakfast is included.

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Elif B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews