We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night only, due to an early flight and I wish it had been longer.
We had the Warsaw Apartment that slept 5. The location of these apartments is great a few minutes walk from Galeria Krakowska Shopping centre and a few minutes further to the Main Square. Our Apartment was very clean, well stocked and very roomy.
The Kitchen was well equipped with fridge freezer, dishwasher, 2 hob burners, and a microwave. There was even a coffee making machine supplied with pods.
I was impressed at the level of attention to detail. There was cutlery, crockery and glass ware for 6 including shot glasses, water glasses and mugs. The bathroom had a hairdryer and there was complimentary bottles of mineral water in the lounge area. With a decent sized table and chairs.
Good bed linen and decent pillows!
The room came complete with free wifi and a computer terminal. I couldnt think of anything else that could have been supplied.
The staff we encountered were friendly welcoming and helpful. There is a lift to all floors and small reception area with tourist brochures and information.
The Apartments are located right next to a bus stop. There is car parking available on the street around the apartments and in a secure car park a few steps away.
I really loved these apartments.
We have stayed in the Kazimirez area of Krakow before, which I have to say I prefered just for the feel of it, but I would choose to stay here again as it was so well catered to our family and everything you could need was on hand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    141
    25
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
175
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The Red Brick apartments are great for a weekend stay in Krakow. The rooms are clean, well cared for, reasonably priced, and the staff is kind. Krakow city center is with a 5 minute walk and the main shopping mall is about 2 minutes away. I will definitely be staying here again and will be recommending these excellent apartments to my friends.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious, room to sleep five. Free wi-fi, which you don't see as much as you used to. Cheap rates for Europe located close to old town (less than two minutes walk). Friendly staff speaks English. Would recommend to a friend!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Confirm what other reviewers have said. Super location: train/old town/restaurants. Spacious, clean, well heated, super reception staff. Recommended. Also very good vegeterian self service restaurant around the corner which is excellent value.- ask for directions at reception

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorrorHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a lovely, spacious apartment in this hotel which is close to the main shopping centre. The kitchen area isn't particularly well-equipped, but he staff were extremely helpful and gave good information on restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrnmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel was amazing! I would highly recommend staying here if you want to be close to the shopping centre, markets and Wawel castle. The only con I can think of is the Jewish Quarter is a bit of a walk away. However I would happily trade a bit of a walk to stay here again! Fantastic customer service and our room was always clean, warm, comfortable and had lots of space! I can confidently say this was one of the best hotels we stayed in while in Europe.

Room Tip: If you need a large room with two bedrooms ask for the Deluxe room "Krakow" on the 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriSmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a large two bedroom apartment called 'krakow' from memory. It was very clean and well laid out. Close to a shopping centre and the main market square. Ladies at the desk were lovely. Would recommend saying here for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing