We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as described”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #19 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed here in june2011 with friends, been a bit slow adding my review. Not a lot to say other than faultless. The staff are charming and more than helpfully, the rooms are modern and very clean, the location is fantastic and to top it off, Krakow is beautifull. I would highly recommend these apartments

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bang0rlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    141
    25
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
175
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Just back from the Red Brick Aparthotel. Lovely apartment with ample facilities and very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious with high ceilings, there was even a dishwasher in the kitchen. It is just a few minutes walk from the hotel to the Old Town in Krakow as well as being close to a large shopping centre, which is just round the corner. The centre has every type of shop you can imagine and some great eating establishments. There is also direct access from the shopping centre to Krakow Train Station where there is a connection to the airport.

Eating in Krakow is a wonderful experience at real value for money prices. You can get a traditional Polish three course lunch special in a cafe round the corner from the apartments for as low as £2.50 per person and it was surprisingly good. There are numerous really good restaurants in the Old Town area and in the Jewish Quarter. You can get a moderately priced meal in the evening with two courses plus a Karafe of wine and coffee for £10-£13 per person. Krakow is a beautiful city with lovely people. There is plenty of sight-seeing available and we ensured we kept some for us to go back to, which we will definitely do without a doubt.

Room Tip: Though we were in a room directly above the bus stop (first floor) we did not find it annoying even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms. If you arrive in train go thru the mall to get to the hotel. You can go around the mall, but this will take a little longer. The mall is nice, has a big supermarket for groceries. The apartments are fully equipped. Main square is easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drcarr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My partner booked the appartment for a 3 night birthday break for my 24th birthday. On arrival we were pleasantly greated and shown to our apartment. It was gorgeous! Everything was spotless and it was huge. There was also a brand new flat screen tv and computer with keyboard and/or touch screen with free internet access and wifi password provided for phones/laptops etc.

Staff were friendly although we didn't speak much as we were in and out. But if we needed anything like directions etc they were happy to help.

We stayed in the Lodz room on the third floor but there was a nice clean lift and it was quiet. The apartments are in the best location, 50 yards from the main shopping centre and 100 yards from the train/tram and bus station - perfect! We left the apartment at 08:15 and were on the 08:25 public bus to Austwitz arriving in perfect time at 10:15am for the 10:30 English tour!

The only critism I have is that it would have been nice to have more English channels on the tv bar Sky News but a lovely place to stay and would definately return here in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieJayne120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend last year with my dad whilst we did some ultimate sight seeing- including Auschwitz and the Salt Mines! The staff were friendly, the rooms were light, airy and clean and the location was brilliant! Great value for money and I would definitely reccomend it and would stay again myself :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

fantastic apartments, clean and well furnished in an excellent location only 5mins walk from main square of Krakow and a 2min walk from the train station with direct train to airport. Friendly staff and great value for money. We would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBrickkrk, Manager at Red Brick Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and notes regarding the stay at the Red Brick Apartments. All the team is happy to receive such feedback from you. Hoping to welcome you in our Apartments again we are sending you our best personal regards, Izabella Gonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Nebraska
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very comfortable apartment--two rooms (kitchen/dining, bed/living) with average bath and handheld shower. There's noise during the day from a nearby bus stop, but it does get quiet at night. The staff were helpful in booking tours and a train ticket (there was no one at the office in the train station).
You can walk from the train station (under construction) through the door into the shopping mall, find the nearby escalator, and then walk straight out the mall entrance and 60 meters down the street in front of you. It's also an easy walk to the Old Town from the apt.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
941 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
886 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing