We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for singles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Artur
Ranked #135 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for singles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is hard to beat for value , cleaniness and very friendly staff.
My only complaint is that all rooms have twin beds and no doubles which is great if your single but not good for married couples

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
19
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Very convenient location - especially if you're going transit by car via Krakow - just few meters from the highway.
Big and clean rooms with simple but nice furniture, friendly staff, free parking and wifi, very-very good breakfast!
Hotel provided complimentary discount coupon for visiting Krakow Aquapark, which is nice if you're traveling with children.
I've been there 2 times already and would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Makar126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for a day as we were passing through with a tourbus. Many hotels have a snooty attitude to scruffy rock bands parking the bus outside, using a couple of rooms all day, asking for ten towels per room. Not Artur!

The girls on reception made us feel most welcome, happily giving us local advice, cheerfully assisting us with any request - they even sent up a huge plate of cakes and cookies when we asked for more tea.

The hotel is a recent build, with large rooms, huge bathrooms, parking space, modest views, a good restaurant, free wifi and helpful staff. A no-brainer.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are pretty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clownshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

in this hotel we had apartments (with 2 rooms) which were okay. its a quiet nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiddo482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Great location!!! Right off the highway for travelers. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The bathrooms were clean and sparkly (Hot water and good pressure)!! Breakfast was the BEST!!! Good free parking and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel. If you are going to Krakow, you need to stay here! 35 minute drive to Auschwitz I, Auschwitz II (Birkenau).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebravozulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krakow
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galicja
Hotel Galicja
#6 of 12 in Wieliczka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Automobil Hotel
Automobil Hotel
#155 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Kontrast
Hotel Kontrast
#126 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#82 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Turowka Hotel & Spa
Turowka Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Wieliczka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Felix Hotel
Grand Felix Hotel
#134 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artur

Property: Hotel Artur
Address: ul. Aleksandry 30, Krakow 30-837, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artur 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Artur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing