We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly and atmospheric”
Review of Ariel

Ariel
Ranked #424 of 1,883 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our favourite place, tried another but this place could not be beaten for friendly service and quality of food. We dined there several times, lunch and dinner. Food was very well presented and great value. Also the wine is highly recommended, we had several carafes.
If weather permits you can sit outside and watch the world go by. In side is a small shop and you can see the paintings from when it was a gallery.
We felt it was the best on the square

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank luvtogo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an interesting place to eat.
Although I have tasted better "Haimashe" food, the location and the surroundings gave the food a special flavour. But my grandmother could "knock the spots" of them - foodwise !
Go there for the old jewish atmosphere but don't expect Michelin 3 stars.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Ariel restaurant is situated on the edge of the Jewish quarter in a picturesque square with other restaurants, we had a warm welcome, seated quickly etc, food was good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christopherwT8475GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited twice due to the fantastic setting, only having drinks the first time but returned for food. We had the special steak( a little disappointing in that the portion was small although they did add chicken to make up for this) and the meat golabki which were outstanding and possibly my favourite meal in Krakow. The Apple cake was also delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 546katee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Apparently this place was frequented by Steven Spielberg and crew when filming the film ‘Schindler’s List’.

I had grilled steak with green pepper corn sauce. Ok nothing special but nearest thing I have had to English food in the last few days . Wife had lamb with roast potatoes which she enjoyed. Although the waiter looked like a bouncer was attentive and friendly lol

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Y3363HArichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing