We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food, Bad Service”
Review of Ariel

Ariel
Ranked #424 of 1,883 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Lousy. Should have checked Trip Advisor before entering. HIghly indifferent and a bit condescending service except to try to upsell you, which I fell for. The food is not good. I had the soup, which was eatable, but everything else I took a bite of and left. The waiter was more interested in acting as a barker out on the street pulling in more victims than in serving. There must be better Kosher Jewish food around. If you don't require kosher, just about any upscale Polish restaurtant would be far superior to this and at the same prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DawnousAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Super location in the middle of the Jewish quarter. A must visit area.

We thought we would have a beer and then order food. We waited to order the beer... and waited.... and waited. After 20 mins our beer order was taken and delivered. We did not see the waiter again. Got up left payment on the table and sought out a different place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Raiderbankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Staying in the Jewish quarter and liked the look of the menu and to be fair the food was good. However the service was painfully slow it took nearly an hour to get our main course and as we weren't having a starter this was SLOW. Other tables seem to get served a lot more quickly than we did, the table next to us who came in about 45 mins after us were on there main course by the time we left.
So main tip is don't go there if you are in a hurry, but food OK but there are other restaurants around that area who are better.
Oh and note that service was automatically added so don't get caught for an additional tip

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Very limited menu with free-from-gluten items. Item recommended by the waiter the was “safe” (chicken fillet in vegetable sauce) was very salty and covered in a tomato sauce, that was not to my liking. Disappointing. The wine from the Golan Heights was good though!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank theturquoisetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Food was not bad. Service too slow. Wanted to get up and leave. Smoking at next table in our face. Large bees hovering over our table. Never again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing