We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!!! THE WORST EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms
Ranked #87 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!!! THE WORST EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Based on the photos and phone talk I booked two nights in this hotel. What a disaster!
If I only had time to search for another hotel I would have left this mouldy & stinky hovel IMMEDIATELY!
Breakfast served in a cellar (obviously without windows) and on a dirty tablecloth. The cheapest, old and half-broken stuff in the claustrophobic rooms.
It is definitely not worth 50 eur per night!!! Never ever again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukaszBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
7
35
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great staff, friendly & helpful. Nice and clean room. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is ok. Awesome location, not far from the town centre and from Kazimierz (lots of bars). A HUGE plus : free location of bikes! I will definitely get back to Dom Casimi if I had to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good location- Friendly and helpful employees - Rooms in desperate need of upgrade - OK breakfast.
All in all - you get what you pay for....
Nice indian restaurant in the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GjermundH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

A very well-located hotel for visitors to Kazimierz, although it's only about 15 minutes walk to the castle and main market square. The rooms are simple but it has everything you need from a bedroom. Really helpful staff, although the reception isn't always manned. In short, great value!

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool and fitness centre hence the rating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonPLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Nice location in Kazimierz - not far to the centre.
The attached Indian restaurant does leave the smell of cooking throughout the building, but doesn't reach as far as the rooms!
Had a double room, but received 2 singles (and single bedding).
Friendly staff on reception.
Not bad, but maybe better value to be had?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

My 3 day holiday was a bargain so expectations were not high. However on arrival the friendly receptionist gave me a map and told me my room had been upgraded. It was delightful (the main picture in the brochure minus the flowers) and overlooked the square. The bars around Plac Nowy were terrific. My favourite was the sandy Hawaiian bar Aloha - the barman had perfected a lychee pina colada. I purchased a 3 day Krakow Tourist Card for 65 zlotys (£13) but found everywhere close enough to walk. The Indian restaurant on site was good (the aroma lingered in the corridors but not my room). My first visit to Poland was a riot and to me Dom Casimi was a winner!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#107 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Kazimierz
Klezmer Hois
Klezmer Hois
#125 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
#150 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Szeroka 33
Szeroka 33
#50 of 125 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Kazimierz
Crystal Suites chez Helena
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#11 of 125 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Casimi Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Casimi Guest Rooms

Property: Dom Casimi Guest Rooms
Address: Ul. Szeroka 7/8, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Formerly Voyage)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dom Casimi Guest Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms is conveniently located in the heart of Kazimierz district within walking distance from Cracow's Main Market Square and the Wawel Castle. It is also minutes away from good theatres, museums and many other interesting places in Cracow. We offer nicely furnished and affordable guestrooms and some charming deluxe rooms and suite which are fully equipped en-suite facilities to meet the expectations of any seasoned traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Casimi Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing