We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED it !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms
Ranked #73 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed in The Dom Casimi for a weekend break, and despite the poor reviews we LOVED it !!!! The hotel is situated in a small square in the Old Jewish distict of Krakow, so if your expecting a modern, luxurious hotel you will probably be disappointed, however if you want a real step back in time,with lots of history this is perfect. We had a room, overlooking the square, which was clean and spacious, with a modern bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The staff spoke excellent English and were always helpful, and arranged taxi transfers and a tour for us. The only downside...yes, it is attatched to a Tandori resturant, which I think they omit to mention in their information !! However, we couldnt smell it from our room !! The hotel is about 15 minute walk from the main town square, so made a great location, mixing the history of the Old town to the bustle of the main city.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view, and got a spacious room overlooking the square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Should have spent more and stayed someplace better. Yes, you can smell the restaurant, the wi-fi didn't work, the front desk was seldom occupied and their phone wasn't answered. The tiny bathroom wasn't in the best repair, the shower stall's doors seemed like they could fall out of the tracks, the hot water handle fell off... On the plus side, the water pressure was awesome and the bathroom had it's own water heater, so the water was very hot. Unfortunately, given the amazing pressure and the private water heater, I ran out of hot water after about 6 minutes in the shower. The bed was comically lumpy. The mattress must have been 25 years old. The chair was broken! Nice view of the square though. Breakfast was passable, even better if you enjoy tongue with ketchup! Yummy. Loved Poland, will visit again, but not at the Dom Casimi. I got what I paid for!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This hotel was a disgrace! The smell of the restaurant down below was vile and clung to your clothes, room. The stench was so strong it made me physically sick. Never ever again...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyboo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We booked this hotel for three nights but left after staying one night. After reading some reviews here & looking at the hotel images, we booked a superior deluxe double room & so we were expecting something quite pleasant.

However, the pictures do not do justice to the grottiness of this hotel. We walked up the stairs & opened the door of our room, to be greeted by a terrible mouldy smell , general grubbiness & two single beds with mattresses so old that they were sunken in the middle by the many thousands of people who slept in them over the years.
We asked & got changed to another room , which was no better. Also the shower didn't work properly so we could only have a cold shower. We also do not think that the hotel location is very good, it is about a half hours walk from the main square, not the ten minutes as stated on the website, which is too far to walk when you want a relaxing holiday.
Although the staff were pleasant , definately avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellx1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I loved this place. As soon as you arrive you will be meet by lovely staff, really friendly. The rooms are spotless and quiet big. I had the deluxe room booked for a few extra euro but it was worth it. It's in the jewish area of the city and about a 10 minute walk from the old town. There are loods of great pubs and restaurants around the hotel including a fantastic indian restaurant in the hotel itself. Top marks for the Dom Casimi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bleeker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We loved the Dom Casimi, mainly because of it's quiet location away from the Old Town in a lovely square walking distance from the Plac Nowy and the great bars of Kazimierz.
We stayed in the deluxe room on our first visit which was just lovely, on our second visit we took a budget room which was ok but not much in the way of light or windows!
The reception staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful.
The only down side was a mad lady cutting the grass outside at 6am one morning, but this was nothing to do with the hotel as far as I know.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeegs_jogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Located inthe Jewish quarter old town is accessable by bus, taxi, feet & horse drawn cart! Schindlers factory is near by too. Rooms clean & spacious for a single I stayed in summer so warm which is ok by me but if you want windows openmany bars & eateries near by open late. Staff lovely with great English & breakfast continetial & ample .

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Klezmer Hois
Klezmer Hois
#118 of 261 in Krakow
108 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#82 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#76 of 261 in Krakow
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#12 of 131 in Krakow
144 reviews
Kazimierz
Aneks Hotelu Kazimierz
Aneks Hotelu Kazimierz
#50 of 131 in Krakow
35 reviews
Kazimierz
Szeroka 33
Szeroka 33
#46 of 131 in Krakow
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Casimi Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Casimi Guest Rooms

Address: Ul. Szeroka 7/8, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Formerly Voyage)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dom Casimi Guest Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms is conveniently located in the heart of Kazimierz district within walking distance from Cracow's Main Market Square and the Wawel Castle. It is also minutes away from good theatres, museums and many other interesting places in Cracow. We offer nicely furnished and affordable guestrooms and some charming deluxe rooms and suite which are fully equipped en-suite facilities to meet the expectations of any seasoned traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Dom Casimi Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing