We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian restaurant”
Review of Da Pietro

Da Pietro
Ranked #267 of 1,878 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Da Pietro is one of the first privately-owned restaurants in Krakow that successfully functions to this day. In the course of twenty-five years of existence, we have been visited by several millions of Guests, many of whom stayed with us for long years. Although in January 2016 we had to close down our restaurant at 17 Main Square, it took us only two months to open a new location a few metres further in the “Pod Obrazem” building at 19 Main Square. You will find us in the bright and spacious basements below “Słodki Wentzl” cafe and “Wentzl” restaurant. The same cooks and majority of the “old” staff still invite you to taste our delicious Italian dishes and seasonal delicacies.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here late one evening for a meal. Although there is plenty of seating outside we opted to sit inside and we weren't disappointed. The seating was underground, a really cosy setting but tables are spread away from each other so you don't feel cramped. It was a much more relaxing atmosphere than outside. The food was brilliant, we both 3 courses and couldn't fault any dish. The fillet steak was excellent! The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. When the bill arrived we were pleasantly surprised as it was alot cheaper than we thought it would be more.

Thank KevinTrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is beautiful inside - underground cave like restaurant. Service was brilliant - Staff helpful in picking a good wine. We got given complimentary bread with an olive tapenade to begin with. For starters we ordered the bruschetta then for mains the steak and mushroom risotto. Dessert was the best part of the meal - pumpkin cheesecake. One of the most delicious deserts I have ever had! All this food plus 2 large glasses of wine and a bottle of water came to around £45 - very cheap for us as we are used to London prices. Krakow is a very cheap city - if you want to go for a very cheap dinner best to eat around the Jewish quarter, however I would recommend this restaurant for sure if you want a special authentic Italian meal with a lovely ambience.

Thank RSS94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RSS94,
Thank you for your lovely review :)

Hope to see you again.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were seated at a table outside overlooking the square. Our waiter was excellent and offered us advice on both the menu and Good places to go in Krakow. We ordered a main course each and a pizza to share. All 3 were fantastic.

Thank 883seamusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 883seamusc,
Thank you for your lovely review :)

Hope to see you again.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting in the vaulted basement, nicely decorated.

Food was well presented but not as hot as ought to have been and vegetables were well on the hard side of al dente.

Good selection of local food though

Thank GrahamR997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GrahamR997,
Thank you for your review :)

Hope to see you again.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for a Friday evening meal, ate early so plenty of free tables but got busier as the night went on. Good service and prompt delivery, the waiter managed to mix well done with medium rare though!
Our experience with Da Pietro was pleasant, everything was very good, well worth a visit.

1  Thank 934chrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 934chrisj,
Thank you for your review :)

Hope to see you again.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pietro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Da Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing