We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food and service ”
Review of Da Pietro

Da Pietro
Ranked #272 of 1,921 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Da Pietro is one of the first privately-owned restaurants in Krakow that successfully functions to this day. In the course of twenty-five years of existence, we have been visited by several millions of Guests, many of whom stayed with us for long years. Although in January 2016 we had to close down our restaurant at 17 Main Square, it took us only two months to open a new location a few metres further in the “Pod Obrazem” building at 19 Main Square. You will find us in the bright and spacious basements below “Słodki Wentzl” cafe and “Wentzl” restaurant. The same cooks and majority of the “old” staff still invite you to taste our delicious Italian dishes and seasonal delicacies.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location with fantastic food. The service was really good and would definitively recommend to anyone willing to pay a little more than the other places around the square but compared to England very cheap. The bread was gorgeous and the bruschetta was delicious. Fantastic overall thank you!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Roam617040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Roam617040,
Thank you for your lovely review :)

Hope to see you again.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Our waiter Sergei was very nice and kind, the food was ok, nothing special, but the prize was pretty convenient, especially for being in the main square of Kraków. The place is furnished with taste and very beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anna Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Anna Lucia A,
Thank you for your review.


Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Da Pietro is in the big Krakow square, with outdoor tables giving great views of the surrounding sights. Pleasant service and reasonably priced good food. We enjoyed our lunch here!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Nick B,
Thank you for your review :)

Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We found Da Pietro on our first evening in Krakow with a craving for Pizza - it was lively and pleasantly busy with a good atmosphere. Some staff we found were a little unwelcoming and abrupt, however our server (we think her name was Anita?) was fantastic. Very attentive, spoke very good english, and made us feel at ease! The pizza was amazing - we had the four cheese - couldn't have ate it fast enough it was so tasty. Mainly clean, although there were some bits of lemon skin in my pepsi glass (on two occasions) despite no lemon with the actual drink. Everything else was immaculate.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Ash D,
Thank you for your nice review :)

Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My father and I had a pasta each from the daily specials menu and were not disappointed - beautiful pumpkin-filled ravioli with sage butter, and beef and mushroom pappardelle. Dessert was warm chocolate soufflé with ice cream. Able to have a taste test of three Polish wines (one red, white, and rose). Good service. Outside seating with heating, blankets, and fantastic view of the old town.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 12antoniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Małgorzata L, Kierownik at Da Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Antonia C,
Thank you for your lovely review :) Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Małgorzata Latosińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pietro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Da Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing