We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tango House - cannot go wrong here - best B&B in the heart of action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tango House - cannot go wrong here - best B&B in the heart of action”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had a wonderful weekend stay at Tango House, located right on Market Square - the main draw of Krakow. It was great to be able to come back to your room for a quick break between sightseeing. The staff here is excellent - they were able to point out the key tourist areas with a map. My room was perfect for me - very clean including the bathroom with modern European fittings and a kitchenette with refrigerator, coffee/tea and utensils. The included breakfast hits just the right notes - a selection of breads, cheese, eggs, cereal, coffee, juice and fruits.
I also purchased the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour through Tango House - very highly recommended...please don't take young children and be prepared to have a life-changing experience. The coach picked me up right outside the Tango House entrance.
For local transportation - I bought a 24 hour bus/tram ticket for 12 PLN from the kiosk at the Market Square -very convenient..... and finally, the main Krakow train station is a 10 min walk and its very normal to wheel your suitcase to your hotel, which is what I did.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator, you will need to carry your luggage upstairs...choose a lower floor if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    117
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
233
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
truro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

what a lovely place, very clean , staff very nice and helpful, and only a few mins walk to the main Krakow square, would visit again. Thanks a million to all the staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had a very niche experience at the Tango House. The B&B is in the heart of Krakow, 50 meters from the market main square.
You can reach the centre of the town in 5 minutes walk.
The rooms have been recently renovated and are very comfortable.
We booked a double standard room with breakfast included.
The room window was on a lateral way and it was really quiet. Maybe the rooms on the main road might be a bit more noisy.
The breakfast room is very nice and well decorated. Breakfast is ok and you find everything you wish.
If you like tango music this is your place as everywhere you can hear the music and all the decorations follow the tango theme.
The personnel is really kind and helpful.
This place is highly recommended for a romantic and nice stay in beautiful Krakow

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kascara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

It's been almost a year since my great experience with Tango House. I didn't really get to see the place with my eyes; nor did I ever set foot on its grounds. (Hence it took this long to write this review because I wasn't sure if I would be in tandem with other visitors who actually stayed there). I was on a holiday with my family in April 2011. It will be one year soon thus I can't help but remember the great time we had in Krakow. But a single sad event was what led me to get to know the beauty of Tango House. I lost my mobile phone (from my bag) while we were walking around Market Square on April 7, 2011. I e-mailed my secretary back home to send a message to my phone, asking whoever had it to get in touch with the hotel where we actually went to. Of course I didn't get a word. Since it was impossible to look for it all over Old Town, I "gave it up" and just went on with the rest of our vacation. But after a week since coming back to the Philippines, the very kind staff at Tango House (Marcin) sent a message to my secretary's number saying they found my phone and asking how to send it back to me. They said they found it on the front steps of Tango House one morning. To make the very interesting long story short, I got in touch with Marcin, who, with the rest of the Tango House staff, arranged for my phone to be sent back to me in Cebu City, Philippines via UPS. I got it back on May 16, 2011 in very good condition. I told them i would pay them for their efforts, but they said they believed that "when you do something good, you do not ask payment for it". I was touched by their kindness and concern. I felt like they were old friends. The experience reinforced in me that "people are really good at heart". Thus, even if I had not been to the halls of Tango House, I know in my heart that it is a very beautiful place where visitors can find comfort and care because the staff are people with good and caring hearts. I will forever be grateful. God bless them always!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDRIDGE
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

cant fault a thing. 4/5 min walk to main square. good size room on front of hotel. no noise from outside. breakfast was good, service excellent. loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGGINGERBALDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Tango House for three nights and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly, making us a drink on arrival. We were shown to our room which was full of character and comfortable. It was very cold in Krakow in early February when we went and the staff provided us with an additional heater for our room. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were very helpful and booked trips for us with only one day's notice. The location of the Tango House is ideal. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the main square. I cannot fault anything about the Tango House and when we return this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

When first arrived at tango house I thought oh no what are we going into. there was a alley way we had to walk through which was dark and the tiles on the ground were uplifting and easy to trip over. We then had to ring a doorbell and wait on the receptionist that took a few minutes, she came down and we checked in although our room wasn't ready that was ok as were early. So she told us to come back in an hour or so when it was ready. so we went exploring for a while. when we came back again we had to ring the bell for her we waited 10 minutes. I must have rang it over 10 times which made me angry. She then showed us to our room we had to walk up a very long spiral straircase. It had a very wobbly banister. note I would not recomment this place to older people with walking difficulties or anyone with a disability. We stuggled with our cases. But when we were showed to out room it was lovely bit small but we did book the smaller room. It was very clean lovely bathroom which looked pretty new. There was a tv but only had 1 english speaking channel. The breakfast was nice cereal toast ham cheese etc it started us for the day. All in all the tango house was a good place to stay the location was excellent just around the corner from the main square which as lots of restaurants. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarajennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Bracka 6
#1 of 434 in Krakow
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Szpitalna 4 Street, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 16-century townhouse (Kraków's first public bathhouse), we are just around the corner from the famous Main Market Square. Our dedicated staff will work hard to make your stay truly enjoyable - we look forward to seeing you at Tango House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tango House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango House Bed And Breakfast
Tango House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing