We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nostalgia - CLOSED

Nostalgia
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Soups, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Friendly waiter, most helpful...
Large potions of really good food (I had 2 full fillets of Sole) beautifully cooked.
House wine recommended
Good choice of Polish and other cuisine

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janzie19st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious taste of Poland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We went to this restaurant the first night we were in Krakow. It was a great place to go to get a taste of the authentic food. We had a three course meal. The first course was a soup which had eggs and sausage in it. I know it sounds gross but it was really good, especially with the bread and butter they had on the table. There were two types of bread and both were excellent. The second course was the main one which consisted of several different types of Polish food. I don't know what they were all called but one was perogies, a spinach and meat type. See the pictures below to better examine the food. Although I do not know what all of it was called it all tasted delicious! The final course was dessert. The dessert was cranberries on a graham cracker crust with something like sweetened condensed milk drizzled over it. It was amazing. There was also some kind of juice on the table in pitchers, the waitress said it was apple juice but it tasted more like carrots. It was an experience though. The food here was something I would recommend people try to see what authentic Polish food is like. This wonderful dinner all took place in a more formal stone room with dim lighting. It would be a perfect romantic setting or in our case the perfect place for friends to have dinner and converse.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Barnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Polish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Enjoyed one meal here. The place was fairly empty and I was
slightly hesitant about eating here but must confess had a
really enjoyable meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lajoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Polish food in nice way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Sitting inside, or outside. Inside two floors are available, also smoking is possible.Very nice soups, steaks and lots of pierogi. I love especially one dessert, chalwa eis with raspberry mousse,yammi :))

Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just a short stroll from our hotel this restaurant offers local cuisine and great service!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank theproclaimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostalgia also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing