We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take a coat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nostalgia - CLOSED

Nostalgia
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Soups, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Take a coat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great food and multilingual waiter: Foreigners seem to be put in upstairs room, but it is draughty

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, good quality but quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Restaurant was very quiet when we visited so lacked any atmosphere.

I had prawns to start with and my wife had garlic mushrooms, which were both delicious.

We both had fillet steak for the main which was cooked perfectly and delicious! The deserts were fairly poor though.

Great value overall though. With drinks (four or five pints), it came to around £30. Can't fault that!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fab meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a fab meal, beautifully presented and tasty. We tried steak and pork in our party. Very efficient service. Food cooked to perfection and staff very pleasant. Cost is unbelievable, £30 for 4 meals and 4 drinks.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We ate at nostalgia after reading reviews on this site. A member of our group has multiple food allergies and the waitress was more than happy to accommodate his requests and provided a tasty and quick meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. E. England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cherry pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Another KRK favourite revisited. Located outside of the Planty and away from the main square. We ate lunch with a friend and enjoyed two well prepared salad meals with one having potatoes in a creamy sauce.

The cherry pie - (tart?) never fails to please.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterN.E.England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostalgia also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing