We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ace. A must visit place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Camelot

Cafe Camelot
Ranked #36 of 1,480 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, Cafe, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ace. A must visit place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Probably my favourite place to go in Krakow and easily the best for sandwiches, cakes and light meals.

It's a charming little place with a real authentic atmosphere. Definitely worth checking out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    347
    109
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Cute, quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is just a cute and quirky restaurant which kind of winds around and then empties out into the sidewalk for outdoor seating as well. Not sure where it begins and ends as we were in a rather small room. There was a variety of menu items and they gave you a lot of food. Nothing to rave about food wise but the atmosphere is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Poor for cakes and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the chocolate cake which arrived melted and completely collapsed on the plate. My request to have the cake served cold was denied by the waitress who simply kept repeating 'that's how it's supposed to be'.

Prices charged are comparatively steep.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicksphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutchan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

6 of us went for lunch and as it was a hot day, we ordered mostly salads for food and juices/beer for drinks.

The beer and juices were warm, bordering on hot and the salads, at 25 Zloty each were super disappointing. Iceberg lettuce just taken off the lettuce and stacked on a plate with small amounts of chicken or ham, very few vegetables and fruit and tiny shavings of parmesan cheese.

When one of our group, who could speak Polish luckily, complained about the quality, we received no response and were then ignored for the rest of the meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty patio - Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We didn't realise this was part of Cafe Camelot until we saw the name on the menu as we entered into the courtyard style patio directly from the street - the entrance is just past the main cafe entrance (which is next to Cerubino and a few other cafes). The sign on the wall point in to a design business which is actually through the courtyard and up some stairs. The patio itself is quite small but cosy and nicely set out with soft cushions for both the seat and back of the chairs and blankets in case it gets chilly. We ordered 2 drinks and chose pasta and a savoury tart - choosing not to go for the risotto because the menu warned of a 30 min waiting time. Unfortunately 30 mins later - still no sign of the pasta/tart; we were getting a little impatient and had almost finished our drinks when the food eventually arrived after close to 45 mins. We didn't complain to the waitress and hadn't even asked her why the wait was so long yet just after bringing the food she reappeared with another round of drinks and the apologies of the restaurant for the wait involved, explaining there had been a problem in the kitchen. While I would usually expect some form of apology for a wait of that length for food the fact that they automatically brought the drinks and the apology without any prompt or complaint, in my opinion, made all the difference. It would have been easy to palm us off as tourists unlikely to visit again but the proactive response showed a more professional genuine attitude to their customers. I should say the food was also very tasty. I think our experience was a blip but the manner in which it was dealt with was a credit to the staff. Also very pleasant atmosphere and surroundings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SashaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Camelot also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing