We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Tower apartment at Orlowska Townhouse is fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orlowska Townhouse
Ranked #2 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Standish
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tower apartment at Orlowska Townhouse is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed at the Tower apartment between the 13th and 17th of January AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, SO MUCH SO WE'VE BOOKED IT AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR. The apartment is fantastic, well furnished and appointed, clean and the location is fantastic, it is literally 20 seconds from the Rynek. The apartment is spacious, spacious does not do it justice it's absolutely huge, with lovely views over the rooftops to the cathedral. The apartment has everthing you could want and the staff are brilliant and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    27
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
164
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed in the Loft Apartment and our friends stayed in the 1930's apartment. Both were absolutely stunning. Exquisitely decorated and presented with superb taste and refinement. If you're looking for artistic flair, vintage and antique furnishings with immaculate attention to detail (antique novels, china, crystal bowls etc) then you will adore these apartments.
The owners were very welcoming and accommodating especially as we had arrived very early in the morning. There was no problem checking in early, even though I had had difficulty contacting them over the New Year to confirm our arrival.
They even provided a laptop which they kindly set up for us.
The apartments are superbly equipped throughout, complete with all possible kitchen utensils, toiletries etc.
The bed linens and towels are of 5 star quality. The beds blissfully comfortable.
The location is superb, a stone's throw from the main Market Square and all the main restaurants, bars etc.
Unfortunately due to it being just after the New Year both the restaurant and bar were shut so we couldn't try the breakfast or dinner.
I would love to come back, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintinland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

Just back from our Christmas market trip to Kraków. Stayed 4 nights in this absolutely fabulous place near the main square on a pedestrian street.
We had the Boudoir and Loft apartments and were really satisfied with both of them. The service provided is of top quality, right from the beginning: fast replies to inquiries, welcoming, introduction, cleaning etc.
Agnes is an asset to the place and owner Jean-Claude a charming gentleman. He celebrated his birthday on the same day as one of us and kindly invited to join for some champagne.
As there is no lift in the building, remember that the Loft apartment is located in the 3rd floor. (We loved the little climb and squeeking stairs...)
The location of the apartments is perfect, short walk to everywhere in town (railway+bus station, big shopping mall, restaurants, main sightseeing). Downstairs a cosy restaurant Cyrano de Bergerac serves French and Polish food and bar Nikita is a perfect place to relax after all sightseeing and have a nightcap.
Kraków is a real nice city to visit in the winter, and the Christmas market offers the visitors tasty Polish food and best hot wine ever (5 zlotys a cup / 1,25€), not to forget the traditional decorations, handicrafts etc.
For the trips to Auschwitz-Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt Mines and airport transportation we used Bob Taxi, another gem found from Tripadvisor. No need to worry about anything, he organizes everything.
All and all, a superb stay and will definitely return, maybe to visit the Easter market!
Slawkowska 26 will be our address also in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tintin_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

My stay at the Orlowska Townhouse was wonderful. My room was large and luxurious. The huge breakfast served each morning was wonderful and the staff very kind. This Is a great location, close to everything, but still very quite. The linens and towels were plush and I had a large grand soacker tun in my room which was great after being of my feet all day. Definately stay, you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shilotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Our stay in this beautiful flat is a Must !!! , the owner and manager welcome us so warmly, the flat was just as expected,very clean,very calm(even though we are in the center of the city) very well furnish with all details that we felt like being home.
Very well located, the manager took us to park the car (they booked the parking lot for us in advance) and once we left the car in the parking we did everything by walk.
In the same building they have 2 others little flats and in the basement they have a great restaurant (recommended by the Michelin Guide) the food was excellent.
Thank you to have made our short stay just great , we will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisian75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

We recently spent four nights with friends in these wonderful, elegant apartments. We stayed in The Loft which was even better than reviews had stated, with authentic and original 1920/30s furnishings and features. The apartments are thoughtfully equiped with everything you could possibly need. The staff including the very helpful Agnes and the charming owners are welcoming and helpful. The apartments are centrally situated in a very quiet area only five minutes from the square. The restaurant Cyrano De Bergerac in the stunning cellars below is a special treat. The cosy Art Deco Piano Bar is a delightful venue, particuarly for the superb jazz pianist and singer which the owner arranged for our last night, it was a highlight of our stay. Krakow is a wonderful, interesting city and the apartments are the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landyman4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Just returned from a 4 night stay with friends. Between us we had all four apartments and were amazed at how well equipped, comfortable and stylish they all were. The apartments lived up to and exceeded all the reviews. Agnes on reception was extremely helpful, even nearly missing her tram to help us buy tickets when she met us on the street. Jean-Claud arranged a musical entertainment in the Piano Bar on our last night. The pianist was a virtuoso!
The situation was superb, 2 minutes from the Main Square with restaurants and shops nearby, yet very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Property: Orlowska Townhouse
Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing