We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persian rugs - take of your socks and feel it :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orlowska Townhouse
Ranked #1 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Persian rugs - take of your socks and feel it :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

Why book into an International boring A4 Hotel when you can book into such a marvelous boutique hotel with plenty of space and amenity's around you?

We got served a splendid breakfast in the dinning area of the "loft house" apartment.

In the afternoon, you must try one of the best restaurants I have ever tried. Just visit the basement and you will find "Cyrano & Bergrerac"

Coming from Norway I found the key "arrangement" somewhat strange but charming (.. but safe)

If you want a weekend brake, Krakow is one of those places you can visit all year round. Be seeing you soon Krakow! :-)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodTavler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    27
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
164
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

This place is absolutely wonderful - beautiful characterful building, stylish and well located. We stayed in the vast top floor apartment which was beautifullyy furnished with a lovely attention to detail. The owners were charming and helpful and the downstairs bar atmospheric and prefect for a nightcap. I am just sorry that I didn't try the restaurant as it is apparently wonderful. Would definately come back here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Having seen the earlier reviews we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in the Countess Orlowska Apartment and found it to be spacious, extremely clean and comfortable. It is furnished in lovely antique furniture but with a very sleek kitchenette well equipped. The French owners were friendly informative. The building is minutes from the busy hustle and bustle of the main square full of restaurants and bars - so much choice. In fact you are within walking distance of all major attractions of the city. We travelled outside the town on the buses which are regular and extremely cheap enquire at one of information bureaux for timetables. Auschwitz was only 10 plz each way and the Salt mine only 3 - so compared to the organised tours a big saving. The restaurants are varied and many you can eat any sort of food you wish, from typical Polish to Chinese to Italian. Had a fabulous meal at Corleone (Italian) , very friendly staff and delicious food. Finished our stay with a meal in french restaurant at the apartments Cyrano de Bergerac which was absolutely fabulous, a bit more expensive but well worth it. The service and quality of food second to non. The decor of the restaurant is unique (as are many of the restaurants in the town). All in all a delightful trip much recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down, N Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed in the 1930's apartment on the second floor for five nights in June. The weather was atrocious so we were very glad indeed of this comfortable and spacious apartment to retreat to, and also very glad that it is so central.

This apartment is really, really well equipped - coffee beans and a grinder, for example! However it is more a fully serviced apartment than a self-catering flat, cleaned and bed made daily. So it is a real holiday for everyone!

You should not miss a meal in the Cyrano de Bergerac downstairs, as a resident you get a discount of 10% and the food is fabulous. Also take a drink in the Fumoir on the ground floor (you could try a Kir Sauvignon) and admire the huge beams of the original ceiling and the Art Deco walls and bar.

Milos the little dog is adorable and always ready for a bit of a cuddle.

Lovely welcoming place - very kind and hospitable hosts were very patient with my halting French and very limited Polish. Plenty of taxis nearby if you're going any distance, otherwise within walking distance of everywhere in city centre.

Highly recommended! And we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drumcovitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

I have visited Crakow on several occassions with work and stayed at different hotels and appartments.
This time I came on holiday with my wife for a week.
I chose these appartments because I visited them on my last visit. They looked very good, with furntiture and fittings to a very high standard.
Our week there was excellent and I would highly recommend the appartments for those looking for a very good quality place to stay at a reasonable price.
These appartments have certainly been the nicest I have stayed at in Crakow.
They are certainly not the cheapest but you are paying for real quality.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david1951Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

We just got back from a wonderful short stay in Krakow. We stayed in the Countess Orlowska apartment which is just beautiful and only a five minute walk to the main square. They have furnished the rooms perfectly with antique furniture, fixtures and rugs. The apartment comes equipped with everything you could need, including a complimentary bottle of wine and was absolutely spotlessly clean! The weather topped 33c while we were there and we were very grateful for the air conditioning! The room is also excellent value for money whilst providing a home from home. We visited Auschwitz during our stay and found that we could travel via tourist information which is just around the corner from Slawkowska. They book you on a minibus with 'SeeKrakow' which picks you up from your front door and drops you back. Included in the price is a 3 hour tour of Auschwitz and Birkenau with an English speaking guide all for 99PLN each (about £20). You must also take a trip to Wawel Castle and Cathedral. We can also really recommend the dumplings and fried potatoes at 'Alter Ego' which is just off of the main square in a small courtyard. The staff there were lovely and the food (and beer!) was excellent value. Oh, and to get to and from the Slawkowska apartments take the train. The station is only a short walk away, and the journey to the airport costs 8PLN each and takes 20 minutes. If you are thinking of taking a break to Krakow, I would highly recommend any of the Slawkowska apartments!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvmb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakoq
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

We have just returned from krakow and spent five wonderful days exploring this beautiful city. We stayed in an apartment which was furnished with beautiful french art deco furnishings most of which was sourced from Paris by the owners Jean Claude and Elizabeth..... who also own the michelin rated restaurant Cyrano de Bergerac which is in the basement of the same fabulous buildings. We were given a personal tour by Elizabeth of all four apartments. The recently finished 1920's apartment on the first floor definately had the wow factor, including a roll top bath in the bedroom, the lady has taste. The prices range from 70 - 90 euros per room per night, so five star quality but not five star prices. The location is perfect being just 2 minutes from the main square Rynek Glowny and only 10 minutes walk from the train station. Absolutely Fabulous !

Helpful?
Thank Roade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Property: Orlowska Townhouse
Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing