We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in the centre of Krakow.”
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orlowska Townhouse
Ranked #1 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We just got back from a wonderful short stay in Krakow. We stayed in the Countess Orlowska apartment which is just beautiful and only a five minute walk to the main square. They have furnished the rooms perfectly with antique furniture, fixtures and rugs. The apartment comes equipped with everything you could need, including a complimentary bottle of wine and was absolutely spotlessly clean! The weather topped 33c while we were there and we were very grateful for the air conditioning! The room is also excellent value for money whilst providing a home from home. We visited Auschwitz during our stay and found that we could travel via tourist information which is just around the corner from Slawkowska. They book you on a minibus with 'SeeKrakow' which picks you up from your front door and drops you back. Included in the price is a 3 hour tour of Auschwitz and Birkenau with an English speaking guide all for 99PLN each (about £20). You must also take a trip to Wawel Castle and Cathedral. We can also really recommend the dumplings and fried potatoes at 'Alter Ego' which is just off of the main square in a small courtyard. The staff there were lovely and the food (and beer!) was excellent value. Oh, and to get to and from the Slawkowska apartments take the train. The station is only a short walk away, and the journey to the airport costs 8PLN each and takes 20 minutes. If you are thinking of taking a break to Krakow, I would highly recommend any of the Slawkowska apartments!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvmb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

We have just returned from krakow and spent five wonderful days exploring this beautiful city. We stayed in an apartment which was furnished with beautiful french art deco furnishings most of which was sourced from Paris by the owners Jean Claude and Elizabeth..... who also own the michelin rated restaurant Cyrano de Bergerac which is in the basement of the same fabulous buildings. We were given a personal tour by Elizabeth of all four apartments. The recently finished 1920's apartment on the first floor definately had the wow factor, including a roll top bath in the bedroom, the lady has taste. The prices range from 70 - 90 euros per room per night, so five star quality but not five star prices. The location is perfect being just 2 minutes from the main square Rynek Glowny and only 10 minutes walk from the train station. Absolutely Fabulous !

Thank Roade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

Another late review from me. We stayed for 3 nights in October 2008. We looked for an apartment that was spacious and in an ideal location. Apartments Slawkowska fitted the bill. There was plenty of space with a well equipped kitchen and good sized bathroom. I had to watch my head going up the stairs as the ceiling was very low in places. This building is very old.

There is a restaurant (Cyrano de Bergerac) on the ground floor, or was it the basement. It's meant to be one of the best around.

The location was ideal. Just a 5 minute stroll and we were in the main square.

I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank martin0257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We spent a long week-end in Cracow recently in one of the (2) wonderful rooms (or more precisely "apartments", considering their size and their equipment...) of this address, it was a wonderful stay indeed ! The place is centrally located, just above a trully great French restaurant (we are French and we have to admit we hadn't have such a a great dinner in Paris for a very long time...DON'T miss it, whatever your love & curiosity for Polish food may be !). The "room / apartment" was very nicely furnished, with lots of taste and charm (we had the opportunity to visit the other apartment and both are very nice), and it is very well equipped, including a fully equipped kitchen... Last but not least, the managers (and their dog, "milouch" :-)) were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ajar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonely-KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slawkowska, Gérant at Orlowska Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slawkowska, Gérant at Orlowska Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#48 of 262 in Krakow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 262 in Krakow
594 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: $119 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing