We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orlowska Townhouse
Ranked #1 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Well, 44/45 reviewers can’t be wrong. I’m not sure if we can add anything that hasn’t already been written in the other reviews, but we’ll at least add to the chorus. We too found the Orlowska ‘Boudoir’ Suite to be wonderful. Large, roomy, well furnished with period pieces (or antiques – we’re not experts), a balcony to sit in the sun, a lovely claw foot tub to relax in, thoroughly modern shower, kitchen amenities, nice china, crystal stemware and glasses, hardwood floors, hand-knotted Persian rugs. Did I mention the furniture and décor? We witnessed the effort and care that Agnes, Elisabeth, Jean-Claude, et al devote to decorating as they were outfitting their newest ‘Poet’s Corner’ room. You will not find this type of accommodation in your typical hotel room. Outside of the rooms themselves, the location is excellent: a minute or two from the main square (Rynek Glowny), a superb restaurant (Cyrano de Bergerac) downstairs, plus many inexpensive eateries featuring down-home Polish food within a few metres from the front door. Manageress Agnes & owner(?) Jean-Claude always seem to be available to help you with this or that. In summary: excellent location, furnishings, décor, friendliness, service, advice, and help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20minutetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
172
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Cannot fault this lovely townhouse. We stayed in the Countess Orlowska apartment, which was furnished with beautiful french antique furniture. It was -5 degrees outside but our apartment was warm & cosy. The location is great, just a moments walk from the main square and 10 minutes walk from the bus & train station. We ate in the french restaurant in the basement of the apartments, which was fantastic. Will be posting a separate review of the restaurant- its called Cyrano de Bergerac. I'm sure when we return in the future, it will have received its first Michelin star. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We had looked at lots of possible hotels for our stay in Krakow but were so pleased we chose this apartment. Cannot recommend this highly enough- can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackdawberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

As a group of 7 we booked out the main townhosue amongst us and were not disappointed. Location is perfect-extremely clean and well kept apartments-simply stunning. Agnes could not do enough for us. We occupied the Loft, Early 1930's Countess and Boudoir and all were beautiful aprtements-almost too good to be true. My husband and I had the Bourdoir and felt this was the best as it was so quaint but would have been happy in any of the rooms. Cannot recommend these apartments enough. Had stayed elsewhere in Krakow before but would not hesitate to book these rooms again-so convenient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed at the Tower apartment between the 13th and 17th of January AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, SO MUCH SO WE'VE BOOKED IT AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR. The apartment is fantastic, well furnished and appointed, clean and the location is fantastic, it is literally 20 seconds from the Rynek. The apartment is spacious, spacious does not do it justice it's absolutely huge, with lovely views over the rooftops to the cathedral. The apartment has everthing you could want and the staff are brilliant and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed in the Loft Apartment and our friends stayed in the 1930's apartment. Both were absolutely stunning. Exquisitely decorated and presented with superb taste and refinement. If you're looking for artistic flair, vintage and antique furnishings with immaculate attention to detail (antique novels, china, crystal bowls etc) then you will adore these apartments.
The owners were very welcoming and accommodating especially as we had arrived very early in the morning. There was no problem checking in early, even though I had had difficulty contacting them over the New Year to confirm our arrival.
They even provided a laptop which they kindly set up for us.
The apartments are superbly equipped throughout, complete with all possible kitchen utensils, toiletries etc.
The bed linens and towels are of 5 star quality. The beds blissfully comfortable.
The location is superb, a stone's throw from the main Market Square and all the main restaurants, bars etc.
Unfortunately due to it being just after the New Year both the restaurant and bar were shut so we couldn't try the breakfast or dinner.
I would love to come back, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintinland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Just back from our Christmas market trip to Kraków. Stayed 4 nights in this absolutely fabulous place near the main square on a pedestrian street.
We had the Boudoir and Loft apartments and were really satisfied with both of them. The service provided is of top quality, right from the beginning: fast replies to inquiries, welcoming, introduction, cleaning etc.
Agnes is an asset to the place and owner Jean-Claude a charming gentleman. He celebrated his birthday on the same day as one of us and kindly invited to join for some champagne.
As there is no lift in the building, remember that the Loft apartment is located in the 3rd floor. (We loved the little climb and squeeking stairs...)
The location of the apartments is perfect, short walk to everywhere in town (railway+bus station, big shopping mall, restaurants, main sightseeing). Downstairs a cosy restaurant Cyrano de Bergerac serves French and Polish food and bar Nikita is a perfect place to relax after all sightseeing and have a nightcap.
Kraków is a real nice city to visit in the winter, and the Christmas market offers the visitors tasty Polish food and best hot wine ever (5 zlotys a cup / 1,25€), not to forget the traditional decorations, handicrafts etc.
For the trips to Auschwitz-Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt Mines and airport transportation we used Bob Taxi, another gem found from Tripadvisor. No need to worry about anything, he organizes everything.
All and all, a superb stay and will definitely return, maybe to visit the Easter market!
Slawkowska 26 will be our address also in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tintin_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

My stay at the Orlowska Townhouse was wonderful. My room was large and luxurious. The huge breakfast served each morning was wonderful and the staff very kind. This Is a great location, close to everything, but still very quite. The linens and towels were plush and I had a large grand soacker tun in my room which was great after being of my feet all day. Definately stay, you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Hotel Francuski
#39 of 259 in Krakow
597 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 425 in Krakow
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Property: Orlowska Townhouse
Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing