We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Kamierz District & the excellent value Hotel David”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We only stayed her for 1 night before transferring to the 5 star Sheraton hotel near the river .
We actually regretted transferring because the location of the David is just superb . Location ,location , location .
The David & the Kamierz district was just oozing with atmosphere . Our Room at the hotel was modern , comfortable & clean . The bathroom again ticked all the box's . Staff where very pleasant and friendly , checking in was very easy It cost us £20 a night each with breakfast which i think was very good value . The breakfast was excellent quality , the scrambled eggs where lovely and the choice from the buffet really good variety .
There is a beautifull square just meters from the hotel with some fantastic resteraunts and bars . I can highly reccomend the Noahs ark "arka noego " which is inside the jewish bookstore and also the Ariel and Szara .......gorgeus food in brilliant surroundings and very very reasonable ...I would love to stay in the David again . I enjoyed it very much .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

I did not like the interior design but it was very clean. I liked breakfast -a lot to choose from.
Good location, close to all atractions and free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyszki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Price - Canadian $70 per night, double
Cleanliness - excellent.
Quietness - excellent.
Comfort - excellent.
Location - excellent.
Friendliness - excellent.
Breakfast - very good.
Classiness - good.
Room included - shower, TV, coffee making, bottled water
Big room, nice location - short walk to the main sights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here after the hotel we had originally booked informed us that
there would be a wedding party until 5.00am on one of the nights of our stay.
As we wanted a hotel with air con and in the same area we decided on Hotel David
after reading some other reviews. We enjoyed our stay here, the hotel was very clean
and quiet with a good buffet breakfast. Our twin room was nice with air con, fridge, large t.v. kettle with tea coffee and bottled water. Nice area with a good selection of
bars and places to eat just around the corner from the hotel, also within walking distance of the centre (around 15 minutes)
I would definitely stay in this hotel again, and recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Krakow.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Just returned from a few days in Krakow staying at the Hotel David in the Kazimierz district. We booked through lowcostholidays at a very good price and despite reading the good reviews I wondered if the hotel was going to be as good as they made out.

On our arrival we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, their English far better than our Polish! Hotel was clean and tastefully furnished, regular housekeeping and the breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food - continental breakfast (as they advertise so ignore the few moany reviews).

Hotel is well located in an interesting area with plenty of restaurants of varying styles and tastes so no shortage of choice for an evening meal at a reasonable price. Located in an area steeped in history with the main attractions such as Schindlers factory and the area of the ghetto is well within comfortable walking distance as is Wawel Castle and the Main Square.

If thinking of a trip to Auschwitz it is worth noting that you can book this at the Gallicia Museum (just around the corner from the David), it will cost you a few Zlotys more but you get personal transport and longer there than if you book a trip with some other tour operators.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spitfire892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Positives - Great location - ten min walk to market square - v. clean rooms, modern bathroom (with hairdryer), maid service everyday. Good value.
Negatives - Noise of hoovers at 7.30 in the morning and music played outside rooms, not a hotel for a lie in. Requested a double room when booking but were given a twin, beds not together. Requested to be moved but no doubles were avaialable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly/Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I have just returned from Poland. I travelled with my Sister and booked this hotel through escapetopoland.com (brilliant travel company, cannot fault them). I chose this hotel due to it's location and value for money, after reading various reviews from previous customers. The hotel is located in Kazimierz and situated within the old Jewish Quarters, a few seconds away from the Jewish Square. The Jewish Square is very pretty, surrounded by bars and restaurants, monuments and a synagogue. The staff at the Hotel were very welcoming, polite and spoke very good English. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned every day, also our towels were changed frequently. The room contained a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, which were restocked daily. We had a lovely 32" Samsung flat screen tv with remote control, which was great and better than the usual 'hotel room 14" portable"!! Breakfast was included, which was Continental and absolutely lovely. There was plenty of variety, cheeses, ham, salami, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, just to name but a few. I felt spoilt for choice and always left the breakfast room full. I have read a few reviews where people are complaining that there was not enough hot food on offer at breakfast - well, the breakfast clearly states it's 'Continental' which generally is, a cold buffet consisting of cold meats, cheese and bread!! I personally loved it. Hotel David was excellent value for money and |I would highly recommend it. Ignore negative comments, it really is great.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#25 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 267 in Krakow
1,368 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#83 of 267 in Krakow
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 267 in Krakow
1,291 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Aparthotel
Home Aparthotel
#64 of 267 in Krakow
215 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#32 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $40 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — David Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your David Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing