We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really happy and surprised by it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Boutique Hotel
Ranked #70 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really happy and surprised by it”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really good ambient, stuff and rooms. I'll sure recommend it to my colleges. Good Internet and happy to have spent the night there. Nice terrace in the room. Very clean, confortable bed and good and complete breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorOses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    124
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
172
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here in July had room 41 which is on the back of the hotel on the fourth floor.
Its a nice room and being at the back of the hotel its very quiet,
You are in a good position with this hotel as you can get to the main square in 15mins or the river in both locations you will find good places to eat at low prices.
This was our first visit to krakow,we will be comming back and will use this hotel again too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at hotel David for 4 nights recently, would definitely recommend. On arrival greeted by very friendly, helpful receptionist who supplied with us maps etc. Was in double room overlooking the street, room quite small but very adequate, had everything we needed. Lovely ensuite bathroom with excellent power shower. Very nice breakfast did the job, even had hot food. Best bit of hotel David is the location, in the Jewish district of Krakow, lots of lovely bars and places to eat very nearby. Just outside hotel David is a lovely square with very nice restaurants. About a 20 minute walk to the old town which is absolutely stunning. Krakow is so lovely, very impressed. Did the Achwitz tour through Escape to Poland, booked it online before we went away, thoroughly recommend, they picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back off, all went like clockwork. Would definitely return to Krakow and would definitely stay at Hotel David again, very cosy, good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobby68Lincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and it was absolutely fantastic! The hotel its self is beautiful! We had a beautifully decorated room that was totally spotless. We also had a balcony with a small table with chairs outside.
Breakfast was lovely. You just ordered all the things you wanted and they came as soon as they were cooked, you could eat as much as you liked!
The location was great, about 20 min walk into Krakow center. But there was a few fantastic restaurants right outside the hotel.
We had an awesome time in Poland but coming back to this hotel after a busy day was great! It really was the icing on the cake :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraaa_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Thanks to Easyjet City Breaks I spent two nights in this excellent small hotel.
Single room No40 on the top floor - super quiet and well equipped
Good filling and fresh breakfast with the option of cooked to order
Wonderful cheerful and helpful young staff
Location could not be faulted - The Jewish Quarter is fabulous with plenty to see and excellent eating places and still only a short walk to the centre of Krakow.
Loved it and will certainly return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent a weekend here at the end of June whilst in Krakow for a wedding. I was put in a very small attic room but for £32 a night I thought it was well appointed and comfortable. The service at the hotel was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good indeed. I was particularly impressed that on arriving at about 2pm on Friday afternoon I was able to get my trousers dry cleaned for 9am the next morning. Krakow is lovely and this part of the Kazimierz is great. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBNewBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The David for 3 nights in July. Situated in a quiet street in the Jewish quarter its in an excellent location for many bars and restaurants.Easy walking distance to the main square and castle.
Our room was large and airy with air con and good size bathroom.
Breakfast is served in the basement with the option of cooked items to order.
The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English.
Room 41 is recommended (but lift only goes to 3rd floor)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#74 of 259 in Krakow
399 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#30 of 259 in Krakow
441 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#51 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,253 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#72 of 259 in Krakow
650 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Boutique Hotel

Property: David Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#51 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — David Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your David Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing