We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farina Restaurant

Farina Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 1,460 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Fish is the base of Farina's menu as well as the flour. That is why they appear on our restaurant's logo. Both are not only healthy but also very useful for thousands of intriguing dishes. Flour, on our logo represented with a sack, symbolizes pasta, ravioli, delicate rolls prepared in our kitchen as well as traditional Polish dumplings. These fresh, natural ingredients influenced by temperamental and passionate culinary interpretation gain a unique character and inspire the cooks to try extra ordinary combinations.We are trying our best to develop the taste of Polish cuisine by adding new ingredients and culinary compositions which are unusual for it. For that reason Farina serves also seafood: oysters, shrimps, bivalves, crabs and octopus. This is precisely our own idea of cuisine in Farina Restaurant.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent seafood! You will find restaurants in Krakow that are cheaper than this, but none of them offer the same value for money as Farina. The service was good, the fish was amazing, and the place is really charming. I regret not going back here a second time while I was in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SerKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    156
    39
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
294 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was one of our favorite meals in Krakow -- great fish, salads, and dessert served up in a lovely setting.

The baked salmon with caper and lemon sauce (see photo) was especially good. The sea bass with parsley on spinach was also delicious. The salad of lettuce, goat cheese, nuts, and grapes with garlic toast was first rate. And the meringue dessert with strawberry sauce (see photo) was sweet and satisfying without being overly sweet.

Though Farina is near the Rynek Gowny, it's an oasis of calm that feels very far away from all of the hubbub. With its very pleasant atmosphere and nice, attentive service, it made for a very enjoyable night out. We'd gladly come back here on our next trip to Krakow!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGandSAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine food at a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

One can eat very well for not that much money in Krakow, and this restaurant is an example. The food was very tasty, and the service friendly and efficient. I had a meal of several courses, plus wine and tip, for about $30. That's a darn good value, in my book. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEasyTraveler-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited Farina for a special birthday and we had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent (especially my fish main course) and the service welcoming and efficient. I certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JacBOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fish fanciers feel fine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Fresh fish prepared perfectly. Openers are tasty if not innovative, and pasta is fresh, tasty. Deserts are good, not great. Wine selection is fairly priced, not extensive, but good enough. Lovely atmosphere in table-clothed intimate space where no crowding is felt, no noise despite tables taken. Well woth the experience.

Helpful?
Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farina Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Farina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing