We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kawaleria

Kawaleria
Ranked #149 of 1,480 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved the food, service and ambiance. Will return on our next visit. Only problem is its very easy to miss and walk by, especially in the evening. However it was a great find for us

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    85
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quiet Romantic Garden Restaurant in Middle of City- but watch out for mosquitos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you find yourself in Krakow on a warm night and want to eat outdoors, head to this restaurant. There is a beautiful inner-garden that serves wonderful food at reasonable prices. Excellent selection of vodkas served ice-cold. The yogurt cucumber soup was tasty and so was the plum bacon appetizer. The burbot fish with chili oil wasn't at all too spicy (but tasty) and the duck was fabulous. Warm apple pie with ice cream topped a near perfect meal. We were there at sunset, and my only regret was that I didn't wear an inspect repellent or even long pants and as a result, I had a lot of mosquito bites. I would DEFINITELY go there again, but I would either dress different or be armed with repellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank born2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauly, Inverness-shire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice setting and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My beef was fantastic - best I had in Krakow. Salad was brilliant - very fresh. All in all a lovely meal in an interesting setting. Great location a stone's throw from our hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice place, tasty Polish cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were looking for some nice Polish cusine place on Easter sunday for dinner. We were lucky to find this place open and decided to try it. It was totally worth it. Nice service and well-done food. Was happy to find a vegetarian section as well :)

If it was not for insufficient heating, I would have given this place 5-rating.

Totally recoemmended!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We chose this place because of the great reviews. We can promise you that we didn't leave the place disappointed. We customized a 3 course menu were great. Nicely prepared and well cooked. We were very satisfied. Especially my girlfriend who really enjoy the taste and quality of well prepared cooked.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHELL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawaleria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kawaleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing