We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect food, and wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua e Vino

Aqua e Vino
Ranked #17 of 1,471 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect food, and wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

ONe of the best place to go for a perfect food and very nice service of the italian owner. We will come back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guild30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    186
    58
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Real Italian food in Cracow.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Close to the main square this is a hidden gem for good Italian food.
Starting with the mushroom risotto was a good thing. This was one of the best risottos I have ever eaten outside Italy. Also the other dishes I and my fellow travellers had wer very tasty and nice.

The staff was really nice and attentive without overdoing it.

When eating Italian in Cracow this is the place to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ITALY ON THE TABLE”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

i've been there two times in my vacation in Krakow always for dinner.
Great food, excellent service and people with the owner in first line for the customer.
Correct bill

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice service, food was fine”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Food was okay, neither terrible nor fantastic. I think we are spoilt in Sydney with restuarants making it hard to impress us, But we were happy. The lady that served us was very pleasant and the complimentary limencello at the end is a nice touch. It was very quiet when we were here but I can imagine a great atmosphere when busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good italian but possibly overpriced”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I enjoyed the food; the service was excellent if not overly friendly; the food well presented on the plates; the basement location central but obviously with no view; trendy decor. I had carpaccio, pasta, dessert and coffee and, like all evening meals in krakow, i was again surprised by the bill - but this time not in a favourable way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua e Vino also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Aqua e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing