We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change”
Review of Aqua e Vino

Aqua e Vino
Ranked #21 of 1,520 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice change”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We booked here for a Sunday night and I have to say we didn't have any complaints. The food was very good (I had a sauce with my veal that was sensational) but found the service a bit stan offish. Overall value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    197
    60
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Better than first expected”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had earmarked another Italian restaurant, but found it fully booked when we arrived. We found Aqua and Vino by chance and followed the way down into the cellar, frankly thinking we had gone the wrong way. Emerging from a curtain we found ourselves "onstage" as the vocalist was set up between the door and the tables. Having found a table we soon found ourselves relaxing into a friendly place. The mirrored walls made the most of a limited space.People were singing along with the enthusiastic, but not too great singer, but he created an atmosphere that was worth more than him being Dean Martin, and we soon joined in.
The food was lovely and the service very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGW225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I'm not impressed”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I wasn't really impressed, neither by the food nor by the staff. The place is OK but I don't think I'll come back soon. The localization is very good, The place is quite nice and clean. The meals are quite simple.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolineeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great food, delicious, perfect location.
Quite nice interior, the service was also good. But the food was awesome.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience and great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Down in the cellar close to the Market Square we found this gem. Good service, great food and a nice atmosphere.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KalleKulaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua e Vino also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Aqua e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing