We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$118
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
$122
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$139
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
121
74
13
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
74
13
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bold townrailway lineno liftsalt minesarranged transfersthe main squareloved our staynon smokingnice breakfasttea coffeerestaurants and barscity centreairportapartmenttripskeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Angel bed and breakfast.Arrange a lift from airport because its hard to find. Accomodation can arrange this. Its on the third floor with no lift but you get use to it. They kindly looked after our luggage for the day as we were leaving late in the day.We were in bedroom 1 which I suspect may be the best room.Breakfast was great.Its in a great location.

Room Tip: avoid bedroom beside kitchen. It seemed very small and has a futon. Probably should be a single room. Ask for fresh towels if needed. they don't automatically give them to you
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treens186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I think the easiest way to review this place is to list its pros and cons.

Pros: Firstly, the location was very good being near to the train station, central square and a short walk away from the castle and Jewish quarter. The whole apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated - the photos do it justice which makes a change from other B&Bs I've stayed in. Lastly, the staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Unfortunately there were some disappointments, the greatest of which was that I had specifically requested not to be put in the room next to the kitchen as I knew it was rather small and could get noisy in the mornings. Although they had received this request a long time in advance this is where we were put for the first night. The biggest problem in this room was that the windows lacked curtains and as a result I awoke with the dawn and could not get back to sleep again. To add insult to a tired and grumpy morning, we then found out at breakfast from our fellow guests that we were paying considerably more per night than our French and German counterparts. Was this because we were English? Who knows, but this did not make for a good first impression at all. Luckily, after some persuading, we were moved to a gorgeous room (which, thankfully, had curtains).

A few minor gripes:

Something that made us uneasy on arrival was that there were no signs or any indication outside the building that this was the correct location so we had to ring through to confirm that we had come to the right place.

There was nowhere to sit and relax outside the bedrooms due to the space-saving layout of the apartment, which was designed to fit in as many bedrooms as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaJay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a lovely time in Cracow and wish we could stay for longer, we will come back and we will stay again at the Angel House. Great place to stay and friendly, knowledgable staff! Thanks for a great time! I really recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It is an amazing place that captivated me with its perfection of detail, charming interior, great breakfasts and very friendly and always helpful staff that will make each of your visit to this site will be very successful. Would recommend this place to all who choose to it is cracked near the center of the old town and district of Kazimierz.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was a great pleasure to spend a couple of days in Angel House! Beautiful apartment, professional staff and perfect location! It's close to the main square and restaurants, pubs etc. I highly recommend this place for everyone! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews