We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect appartments, top location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of 18 persons. We hired the total appartment building at Grodzka street . All appartments are well equiped, nice bathrooms, clean, enough towels etc. (For older people be sure you hire an appartment on the first floor as there is no elevator).

The apartments are at the middle of the city center only a few steps from the lively main square, shops, restaurants, bars, supermarket etc.

The people at the front desk are very friendly and will help you with all questions and make good recommendations. They also will help you with booking of excursions or restaurants.

I would recommend this to all my friends and suggest not to search any further but book an appartment. Real good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

Comfortable apartment in Grodzka Street, basically in the Old Town Square.
Apartment for 2, kitchen, bathroom. No washing machine. Hair dryer available. Cutlery and other kitchen utensils just for 2 - no spare ones. Nice place to stay for a few nights. Really! It's an apart house ( a few other apartments). It's closed and guarded at night. It's really safe!
Tower club in close vicinity - young and not quite;) sober people can be seen at the entrance to the club which is next to the entrance to the apart house- but the patio is locked for the night and there is a security guy,so no need to worry.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The Grodzka Apartmenhouse is situated right next to the Main Square in Krakow. This means it is central to most of Krakow and is within walking distance to the tourist suburbs and train/bus stations. Although the apartment is in a busy part of town, you get none of the noise which makes sleeping easy!

We had the blue room which has a double bed, satellite telly, wardrobe, iron, hairdryer, ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen. We didnt really use the kitchen as we ate out but it is certainly sufficient for storing and preparing food. The room was very clean and sanitary upon arrival.

The girls in the office downstairs were only too happy to help and book guides etc although I would personally recommend you use public transport for the attractions such as Auschwitz and Salt Mines as it is a lot cheaper than to do it through the hotel. Below the hotel is the Tower Pub which looks very daunting, if not scary upon first arrival but dont be mislead. It is a dark pub deep in the depths of the underground with rooms carved out of the stone and brickwork. Go for at least one drink so you can get the full effect of the style.

At night the hotel is locked but the security guard will let you in with no hassle.

A great apartment/hotel for a first stay in Krakow and to be honest I would definately book again. We paid 920zl for a 4 night stay which is approx £50 a night. This is for the room and not per person.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Great location, spacious, clean and well appointed apartments (Vespucci and Newton). Minor complaint dealt with efficiently by Sebastian, all Reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
Just a note - Dominikanski apartment building is shrouded in scaffolding and nets (Oct 08), but if your apartment is facing the courtyard you are not affected.

Diana , London UK

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Compass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We really enjoyed staying here on our trip to Krakow. Our apartment was clean and spacious. It was very central and right in the middle of Old Town. We loved Krakow and staying at these apartments. It was very quite. Our room was on the top level which meant walking up 3 flights of stairs but we didn't mind at all. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannamll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

I stayed in the Moon Apartment and it appeared to be brand new, nice and spacious. The location is very good, right on Ul Grodzka with a view right to the market square and a view left to Wawel Hill. Collected from airport as requested, no complaints, staff cordial.

The apartment had a very basic kitchen - two ceramic rings, fridge and a kettle. Plenty of cutlery, plates etc though. The TV was flat screen with satellite TV - hundreds of channels but only a couple in English! BBC World and one more I think. Nice big living area with Sofa bed and a double bed in bedroom, no lamps by side of bed, had to use main light to read in bed. Large dining table, nice dining chairs. Mega amount of closet/wardrobe space, enough for about ten people! Two separate wardrobes, one in bedroom and one in living area. Bring hangers though as only about 4 supplied. Hot water was a small problem, just enough for a half filled bath, then ran cold. No shower attachment so you have to have a bath, showering is not an option. No noise from neighbours.

The apartment is on the 5th floor and is not recommended if you have heavy luggage as there is no lift/elevator, I almost had a heart attack lugging my suitcase up there! Also the apartment has no curtains, I had to hang a bedsheet up at the bedroom window for privacy/to keep out light. Apart from that the apartment was very good, nicely furnished with all mod cons and a big bathroom. However, even in February it was noisy at night with drunks outside though so I recommend getting an apartment around the back if you can get one. In summer I think the noise from the street would be very bothersome. Excellent value and I would recommend the location.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

Arrived 11.30 am, to be met by Rep. from the Grodzska appartments. previously arranged by e-mail. Transportation cost 60 zl.Previously stayed here in May this year but in the Red apartment, 3 stories up. no lift, not really suitable for the elderly or infirm, but lovely modern ,very very clean apartment. Ps my wife approved.Ideally situated 40 yards from the main square, opposite an A.T.M, plus 5/6 restaurants ranging from greek to polish. Next door the cafe Zakopek, where one can have a lovely breakfast of meats cheeses , fresh bread, orange juice at 12 zl. on this occasion we opted to stay in the Yellow appartment, first floor,lovely fresh apartment, spotlessly clean, bath room modern, white fluffy towels on heated wall radiators, amall kitchen, fully fitted.Sebastion the Owner/manager is extremely helpful, speaking perfect english, only too pleased to recommend good restaurants, sights to see or arrange tours if one wishes.The flats are in a courtyard with an external door key, plus a watchmen in the office all night,, very very safe,
My second visit i shall come again.Their site is in Krakow4 u.
ps. If one books 7 nights one gets one free.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank andrewashcroftsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 264 in Krakow
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#17 of 458 in Krakow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing