We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #16 of 425 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and very helpful staff”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from a recent stay with 3 friends and cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. Very cosy, large bathroom, comfy beds. Staff were so helpful, particularly Agnieszka, who sent me plenty of information before arrival. This apartment is perfect for weekend/ 3 day break and you don't want to be in any other location. Definitely would recommend booking auschwitz tour through them as well as we received a highly professional service on our tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polishslovakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Polishslovakian,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation in Krakow.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. Nothing makes us happier than a satisfied Guest :)

Please do not hesitate to visit us again. You are always more than welcome!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    82
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
95
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We really appreciate the excellent location of the apartment. It was near the main market squere and many other beautiful sights worth seeing were close by. Our windows overlooked the yard so it was peaceful and silent at night. The apartment was cosy, and just outside our door we had a wooden terrace where to spend time. The only minus comes from the fact that there were no elevator but quite many steps to climb. Fortunately the staff was very helpful: personnel carried our luggage upstairs and were very friendly in every way. We really do sincerely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the inside yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leemanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Leemanni,

We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of KrakowForYou.

We are very glad that you enjoyed staying at our Apartment House and our city. Thank you for appreciating "marvelous combination of situation, moderate price and cosiness" :)

I hope, we will host you again in KrakowForYou apartments!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hetton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have recently returned from our 5th trip to Krakow in the last 3 years and our 2nd visit to the Grodska Apartments this year. If you are looking for a clean, well furnished apartment at a reasonable price which is right in the centre of Krakow Old Town, then this is the place for you . We have stayed in both of the Sun and Moon apartments, but the real Stars are the fantastic reception staff and the location. And yes - we will be back next year - just have to decide which apartment to book.

Room Tip: Check the website and get a room overlooking Grodska Street and you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407AlanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear AlanK,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion which is very motivating for our team.

It is always lovely to read that Guests had enjoyed their stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I am pleased to note that we fully met your expectations and you have visited us several times after putting this review.

I hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Kindest Regards from Krakow,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice, modern, clean and spacious appartment, kitchen fully equipped, just some meters away from the main square on Grodzka Street, perfect location if you want to be in the centre of Krakow's Stare Miasto. WiFi is free of charge and it works very well. Toilet amenities available. Recepcionists were very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this appartments

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Ana G,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and the staff.

We look forward for your next visit!

Best regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

These apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped. They are in a great location, just to the side of the old market square so within a minute's walk from the market, shops, bars and restaurant. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with tips of trips to take to the salt mines, auschwitz. We also arranged an airport transfer through the apartment staff to and from the airport which was perfect when you don't know the area and are arriving late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Catrina412,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide quality service. I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations.

Guests can always contact us to book a transfer from or to the airport at reasonable prices. We can also offer tours to Salt Mine, Auschwitz, Zakopane at competitive prices.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really liked the excellent location of the apartment. It was near the main market place and many beautiful sights worth seeing were close by. Our windows overlooked the yard so it was peaceful and silent at night. The apartment was cosy, and just outside our door we had a wooden terrace where to spend time. The only minus comes from the fact that there were no elevator but quite many steps to climb. Fortunately the staff was very helpful: personnel carried our luggage upstairs and were friendly in every way. We really do sincerely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the inside yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Satu M,

Thank you for the positive feedback! It was a pleasure to host you at our place!

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our apartments and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great apartment in the heart of krakow. The staff especially manager Aga was amazing very friendly could do enought for us so they really prove that a stay can be rewarding. I feel there like in my own house. Our apartment was very clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable with lovely and big bathroom. I highly recommend a stay here!!! Would definetelly go back again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agunia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka_Liszka, Manager at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Agunia27,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

We run our property on our personal concept: 'feel at home while you are away' - which is the most important for us. Thank you for appreciating!

And it is very nice to hear a compliment from you!

Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in Krakow!

Best wishes,
Agnieszka Liszka
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Rezydent Hotel
#66 of 259 in Krakow
931 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Property: Krakow For You Apartments
Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 425 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing