We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough around the edges (and a couple of other places)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #14 of 453 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

These are nice apartments located right in the center of Krakow. You can look out your window and see the main square; good restaurants and shops are right out the door. The apartment was large enough that our family of three never felt cramped. The kitchen has a small but adequate refrigerator and stove top. There is a pot for tea, but no microwave. There is a grocery around the corner. The WiFi is good, the TV has a decent selection of channels and the bathroom is modern. The low price makes these excellent values, especially given the location. On the other hand, the furniture is cheap, old, and broken and the floor has a rough finish such that it really can’t be cleaned effectively. The walls desperately need a coat of paint. The staff is helpful and speaks enough English that you’ll not have any communication difficulties. They let us use their laundry facilities, which was very helpful given that we never saw a laundromat in Krakow. Overall, this is a great value apartment, but the poor maintenance of the furniture might bother you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 301 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Excellent value for money for groups of 3 or more people sharing an apartment. Clean, spacious, and like a home away from home. Staff were superb, and very helpful. I would stay there again with pleasure.

Room Tip: They are renting a brand new one bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We will for sure use KrakowForYou apartments again if we visit Krakow. We loved the apartment, very big and comfortable. We were met by a very nice staff who told us about Krakow and arranged for us tours around city etc etc. We got a number so we could call them any time if we had trouble with anything. We could pay either in cash or with creditcard. Our apartment was located right in the center, 50 meters from the Main Market Square. The kitchen was small but everything worked out great for us. We couldn't choose a better place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for about 2 hours........yes, we were pretty disappointed when we checked in.

I booked the apartment after looking at the map and the pictures of the apartment, it looked like a bargain, but if it seems to good to be true, it usually is.

The location is perfect, no doubt about that, but that was the only positive thing I can say about this accommodation. It might be better now, since some of the problem seemed to be that they were redecorating the place. Dust everywhere, including in the apartment. We complained about the apartment, and they sent somebody to clean it while we went outside, we wanted to switch apartment but were recommended to keep the one we had since it was the nicest one according to the receptionist. The gym that they were advertising for, was closed down. The sofa was something they had rented from the Playboy Mansion, dirty and stained and we wouldn't sit down there even for one minute.

Besides the location, another positive thing was the receptionists. They were polite and friendly all through the process were we moved out after just a couple of hours. I highly recommend anyone to check out if they have finished the redecorating and changed the awful sofa before booking this apartment hotel

Room Tip: We just saw one apartment, and this was the best according to the receptionist, and I would not reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Grate location, grate staff, fully furished flats.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyAlatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I loved our apartment. It was spacious, clean, and the location was perfect. The staff were very helpful with the tours they helped us schedule and with recommendations on restaurants. The WIFI worked very well and they had laundry facilities for us to use. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed there with my husband and got rooms for my family and friends. Older building with renovated, big rooms. I think the beds are from IKEA so they are not super cushy and comfortable but they are ok for short stay. The staff is amazing and they all speak perfect English. They can set up transportation to and from the airport, excursions or anything else that you'd like. It's centrally located. When you step out of the building you're right in the square. Grodzka is one of the busiest streets that leads right into the castle. They don't allow cars on that street so the taxi will have to drop you off about 100 feet away. The only downfall I'd say is the work they were doing next door. They had their chainsaw on right at 9am and there was nothing the staff could do about it. They didn't work on Sunday. Hopefully that renovation next door is done. Excellent value for the location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Bracka 6
#1 of 453 in Krakow
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 453 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing