We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location! Grate ataff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #14 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Grate location, grate staff, fully furished flats.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyAlatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 295 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I loved our apartment. It was spacious, clean, and the location was perfect. The staff were very helpful with the tours they helped us schedule and with recommendations on restaurants. The WIFI worked very well and they had laundry facilities for us to use. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed there with my husband and got rooms for my family and friends. Older building with renovated, big rooms. I think the beds are from IKEA so they are not super cushy and comfortable but they are ok for short stay. The staff is amazing and they all speak perfect English. They can set up transportation to and from the airport, excursions or anything else that you'd like. It's centrally located. When you step out of the building you're right in the square. Grodzka is one of the busiest streets that leads right into the castle. They don't allow cars on that street so the taxi will have to drop you off about 100 feet away. The only downfall I'd say is the work they were doing next door. They had their chainsaw on right at 9am and there was nothing the staff could do about it. They didn't work on Sunday. Hopefully that renovation next door is done. Excellent value for the location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed in the aparment in May during the long weekend break. Perfect choice for a couple to stay. Located next to the Main Square, seconds walk to shops, restaurants, bars and night clubs. We were greeted by very welcome staff, the room was very nice and clean.
I would recomend it to anyone looking for a nice stay in Krakow, I've stayed before in other but this one is definitely the best so far.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucyandmark1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We were a family of 5 adults travelling with a 73 year old grandmother and 2 adult children and loved our stay in the Gold 2 bedroom apartment at 4 Grodzka street on the first floor. It was a very modern 2 bedroom apartment just off the old market square and was very quiet. It's still very close to all the action but without the noise - so we had peaceful night sleeps. Dagna in reception was very helpful and always friendly. The apartments are set back from Grodzka street by a little arcade opening into a little courtyard with a few quaint shops ( a boutique selling gorgeous linen and cotton clothes and a Christmas bauble store). At night access to the courtyard is via a special code and security gaurd is usually in attendance - we all found it to be quite safe. The gold apartment had a leather lounge which converted to a sofa bed , a double bed and 2 twin beds , a modern and large bathroom and a well equipped kitchenette with stove top if you wanted to stay in and cook yourself. Free wi fi was a bonus. We were very happy here. Book through www.krakowforyou.com

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amelia-emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

APARTMENTHOUSE Szczepanska is the partner apartmenthouse to Grodska and is not recommended.
We stayed in the Rembrandt apartment, and there IS NO VIEW of the Rynek right now due to scaffolding. Although the room's architectural features are impressive the apartment is soulless, there are no decent curtains, just a flimsy blind, and only double doors between this and the adjoining apartment. Our neighbours came in at 5am and it was like they were in the room with us! The apartment layout is wierd with all the furniture along the two opposite walls, and the bed right next to the window. The 'kitchenette' is a sink, a fridge and two hot rings - no microwave, no grill or toaster. We checked out after one night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeegs_jogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This was our 5th stay at the Grodzka apartments and having stayed at many other apartments in Krakow, we have now decided this will always be our place of choice for future visits.
The apartments are on in the old town about 50 metres from the main square on a pedestrian street. All of the apartments have basic cooking facilities and are very well decorated.
Unlike most apartments in Krakow, this place has a reception which makes the stay free of hassle and they are able to offer suggestions over things to do etc.
One key feature which we now appreciate greatly having stayed elsewhere around the city is that there are also security doors to get to the main staircases in order to prevent people walking in during the night.
Provided you do not overlook the main street (the vast majority are set back behind the building) then the rooms are extremely quiet.
Highly recommended but all apartments are upstairs so if you are travelling with elderly people then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_forever_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 261 in Krakow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#10 of 261 in Krakow
900 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 261 in Krakow
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing