We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location, and standads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow For You Apartments
Ranked #15 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2007

Arrived 11.30 am, to be met by Rep. from the Grodzska appartments. previously arranged by e-mail. Transportation cost 60 zl.Previously stayed here in May this year but in the Red apartment, 3 stories up. no lift, not really suitable for the elderly or infirm, but lovely modern ,very very clean apartment. Ps my wife approved.Ideally situated 40 yards from the main square, opposite an A.T.M, plus 5/6 restaurants ranging from greek to polish. Next door the cafe Zakopek, where one can have a lovely breakfast of meats cheeses , fresh bread, orange juice at 12 zl. on this occasion we opted to stay in the Yellow appartment, first floor,lovely fresh apartment, spotlessly clean, bath room modern, white fluffy towels on heated wall radiators, amall kitchen, fully fitted.Sebastion the Owner/manager is extremely helpful, speaking perfect english, only too pleased to recommend good restaurants, sights to see or arrange tours if one wishes.The flats are in a courtyard with an external door key, plus a watchmen in the office all night,, very very safe,
My second visit i shall come again.Their site is in Krakow4 u.
ps. If one books 7 nights one gets one free.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank andrewashcroftsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2007

Ever since completing my booking with Grodzka Apartments for a 4 night stay in their top-of-the-range Rembrandt room at Szczepanska Street in Krakow, Poland, I have felt compelled to warn other TA users about this company.

My wife and I thoroughly loved our time in Krakow which is a truly beautiful city but our stay with Grodzka Apartments was an absolute shambles.

To cut a long story short, here are the problems we encountered:

1. we had to wait outside the hotel for 20 minutes on arrival for the owner to bring us the keys - not too bad but it gets worse.

2. as you can understand, Krakow (being in eastern Europe) is on the colder places you can visit in Europe and we were in pain after discovering that the shower in the appartment was barely luke warm.... so we ramped up the temperature dial on the boiler which ensured we could get the heat up to at least a bearable level... NOT HOT, but bearable.
- we come back on our second evening to discover that there is absolute NO warm water whatsoever - we call the owners to get it rectified but no-one is available... we have to wait until the next morning to go to their offices to alert them to the problem... eventually a maintenance man is sent over and he fixes the boiler so it is working again.
- I jump back in the shower and it is again only luke warm so we ramp up the temperature dial only for the maintenance man to obviously realise we have done so... he comes back and abuses my wife telling her in no uncertain terms - DO NOT TOUCH THE TEMPERATURE DIAL!!!!!
- they were lucky I was in the shower, dare they speak to my wife like that when I'm around.
- so that's it, no chance of a bearable shower for the remainder of our stay!
- so if you enjoy cold showers in a city that hovers just above freezing for most of the year then go ahead and stay with Grodzka Apartments.

3. the problems don't end there - while the walls are paper thin as it is, try adding to this the fact that this Rembrandt appartment (again, this is supposed to be their BEST room) is actually linked to an ajoining room by closed double doors behind the bed... yes, a double door is all that separates your head with the next appartment and obviously this offers absolutely NO sound insulation whatsoever!!!
- we could hear the family next door talking, walking... everything they did in FULL STEREO sound all day and all night long!
- thankfully they only had one rowdy night so we did get some sleep on other nights but could still hear them clearly at most times of the day and evenings.

4. YOU HAVE TO PAY CASH!!!!! I couldn't believe it, this ridiculous company wouldn't accept any form of card payment so my wife and I had to go and withdraw 160 Euros from the teller machine to pay for our stay.

6. THE BED - it is a proper double bed which is good from some other cheaper European hotels who simply squish two singles together but you would have thought that if they bothered to buy a proper double bed that they might also bother to buy proper DOUBLE BED SHEETS!!!
- but no, you have to contend with two single-bed sheets layed sideways across the top half and bottom half of the bed - as you can imagine, this doesn't work and you end up with the sheets all over the place and not actually covering you by the end of the night! At least the over blanket was a double.

5. not that major an issue for us but ALL the floor boards in the room creaked like hell when you walked across the room.

I don't want to be 100% negative so I can say the in-room heating was adequate and the view over Grozny square was pretty nice for a budget hotel... there was a basic oven and a tiny table and chairs in the kitchen area but then you'd expect that from a self-service appartment.

Not much else really to say about the place... won't be making the same mistake next time we visit Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AussieStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka L, Kierownik ds. gości at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raquel272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka L, Kierownik ds. gości at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank TonioMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka L, Kierownik ds. gości at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka L, Kierownik ds. gości at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank szymonkromski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka L, Kierownik ds. gości at Krakow For You Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 264 in Krakow
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#17 of 458 in Krakow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow For You Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow For You Apartments

Address: ul. Grodzka 4, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow For You Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KrakowForYou apartments invite you to the private pension house in the very heart of Krakow Old Town in the historical building at Royal Route Grodzka 4 street. Our apartments are situated in the vicinity of the Market Square, in the heart of the City, so our Guests do not have to worry about etting to the centre, and their stay in Krakow is filled with magical atmosphere of Krakow's Old Town. We offer sixteen comfortably furnished apartments of the area from 30 to 80 sqm. KrakowForYou apartments consist (depending on their size) of a bedroom, a stylishly furnished living room with cooking facilities, a TV + digital sat, the Internet connection, and a bathroom with shower or bath. Our motto is: Feel at home while you are away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krakow For You Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing