We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rubinstein
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$138
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$166
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
242
148
31
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
148
31
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterquiet squareroof terracelovely hotelold townthe main squarebreakfast buffetstandard roomthe hotel staffmini barminute walklovely roomlong weekendperfect locationscrambled eggswould highly recommend this hotelauschwitz birkenau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My Partner and I have just returned from a five day stay in Krakow. We stayed in the Rubinstein Hotel which is situated in the square in the old Jewish town.10 min walk to Wawel Castle, 15 min walk to large square, 30 min walk to Schindler's Factory. Excellent location lots of things to see and do and we walked to most of them as Krakow is very flat so easy walking. Krakow is one of the cleanest places I have ever visited. No matter what public toilet I used they were all very well maintained. No litter!

Brilliant Hotel !!!!!!! The staff were so friendly. Plenty of choice at breakfast and everything so fresh and clean. We ate in the restaurant the first night we arrived and the food (A la carte) and service was 1st class. Our room was amazing the bathrooms (we had 2) were beautiful and the hairdryers were as good as mine at home. the shower was very powerful and always had hot water.

Really looking forward to a return visit and most definitely be booking the RUBENSTEIN HOTEL

Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable.

M & F
Scotland xx

Room Tip: All rooms and bathrooms are fab.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moyra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is located in the incredibly charming area of Kazimierz. Nearby you can find lots of great restaurants with different cuisines, and cute bistros and bars. The Main Square and the castle is within walking distance, and takes about 15 minutes.

The standard rooms are big and cozy and has great bathrooms with marbles and modern showers. The breakfast has everything you could expect. Scrambled eggs, omelets or warm sausages can be ordered and served fresh by smiling staff. Excellent!

In general the service at the hotel is excellent, both breakfast and cleaning personnel. The staff in the reception however, were not equally service minded. When asked to order a new taxi since the first one did not arrive, we received a very negative attitude and it seemed as we were asking too much.

Room Tip: We had windows going to the corridor, and not to the outside. If you mind people passing by your room, you should probably specify this when booking your room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlagshipTacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recently my husband and I returned home from yet another marvelous trip to our favourite European city Krakow and stayed once more at the FABULOUS Rubinstein Residence.
We just adore the Rubinstein and cannot praise the owner , management and staff highly enough
.It is like " coming home " as we step out of the taxi and the welcome we receive from the dear friends we have made in the Rubinstein gladdens our hearts .
It is a pleasure to see everyone again and a joy to stay in this beautiful hotel with its elegant charm and sophistication.
The weather was exceptionally hot even for krakow.... whilst we were there some days the temperature exceeded 94F.
It was a pleasure to sit outside in the " summer garden " terrace sipping ice cold drinks , having lunch or a late evening meal enjoying the unique atmosphere of Szeroka Street ( which is large enough to be a square in its own right ) .
So many people come to Szeroka Street for its historical value but also because of the wonderful restaurants and bars and the buzz is wonderful.
As often happens ....when people stop by for a drink or a meal when eating outside enjoying the late evening sunshine conversations start upand its often remarked how lucky we are to be staying in such a beautiful hotel with wonderful food and ambiance .
We would never dream of staying anywhere else in Krakow....this was our 8th stay so I think that speaks for itself !
The food is divine , the chef is so gifted and its a culinary delight to sample his delicious dishes.
Service is always perfect and carried out unobtrusively and with a high degree of professionalism yet the staff are approachable and only to willing to help quide you in your choice of dish or wine if so desired.
Everyone endeavors to make your stay pleasurable and enjoyable and they all work as a team with excellent guidance from the managers and the owner.
We look forward to December when once again we will be staying at the wonderful Rubinstein Residence and enjoying the warm , friendly ambiance of this very sophisticated and grown up residence.
You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here ....it's very special !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loracgrahem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here at Easter 2013. The weather was quite grim, lots of snow, but the hotel was really warm and cosy. the location is good - about a 20 minute walk from Wawel castle. The breakfasts were lovely - you pay extra for some of the dishes, but the pancakes with fruit were absolutely fabulous and well worth the little extra. We thought that the price of the hotel was good value, it was comfortable and had character - would have no hesitation in recommending it for a break in krakow.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staying at the Rubinstein was a mixed experience. The hotel is conveniently located on Szeroka Street in the heart of Krakow's Kazimierz district, and only a short walk from Wawel Castle and the Old Town's Rynek Główny. The room was large and well appointed, but lacked a shower. Stayed at the hotel with a small group, so I can report that at least one room does have a shower. Unhappily, there was some confusion regarding breakfast. My travel agent assured me that it was included in the price (and the price was high, especially for Poland). The hotel's webpage said the same. But we were told that this is not the case, that the webpage was in error and would be changed, and we were subsequently charged for those breakfasts we had about midway through a two week stay. A large and unexpected expense, and one that other customers complained of as well. The breakfast costs 40 pln (about $13.33), which is far too much given the modest and mediocre offerings. Staff not especially friendly or helpful. And frequently no manager was on site to respond to requests or complaints! (And I am talking about 10:00 a.m., 12:00 noon, 02:00 p.m.). Will be looking for a different hotel for my next Krakow visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews