We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rubinstein
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ester(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
242
149
31
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
149
31
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterquiet squareroof terracelovely hotelold townthe main squarebreakfast buffetstandard roomthe hotel staffmini barminute walklovely roomlong weekendperfect locationscrambled eggswould highly recommend this hotelauschwitz birkenau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 450 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

On our booking it said that the hotel offered early check in but when we arrived at 10 am we were told to wait an undisclosed time. So we decided to walk around the city but when we returned to the hotel again at 12:00 we asked again when our room would be available. The response we got was full of sarcasm, "The normal time check-in is at a hotel....2:00 pm". Later when we went to eat at their restaurant the hostess said she was only serving people with 3 guests or more. We were just a party of two. When we went to the receptionist to clarify why we couldn't dine there he grabbed a restaurant guide, placed it on the desk without explanation and said, "You choose another restaurant. You can't eat here." I was shocked by how abrupt and impolite the staff were. Finally when I went to leave for the airport I asked for a taxi. He told me that they offered a VIP car service, that cost more, I declined and then he said vaguely that there were taxis outside. I asked if he could call a taxi for me but when the taxi arrived the receptionist didn't inform me so I got charged for making the taxi driver wait for 10 minutes. It really ruined what could have been a memorable experience. In fairness though the rooms were clean, large and modern.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianaCourtright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

staff very helpful. our room was suite was spacious, clean, pleasant and wonderful! it was a great location. we could easily walk to the square. we were picked up at our hotel by Krakowtours for a trip to Auswitz. we had a wonderful time. breakfasts was great. unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to eat dinner here but the restaurant was well attended and looked like there were local people not just travellers which speaks to its excellence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We travelled here in Feb 2012 whilst Europe was having a freak freeze and we landed in
minus 20's deg C and it only got colder.
The hotel was fab, clean, rooms decorated to local tastes, bathroom lovely, staff very happy to help at all hours.

Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice(hot food to order) as we stayed on a B&B basis we chose not to eat dinner at the hotel as eating out in Krakow is extremely cheap, even in their so called ££££ choices outlined in our guide book.

The location of hotel is excellent, as we were there to explore Krakow not just to get wasted on vodka, its located in a pretty square in the jewish quarter, with plenty of excellent eateries around, try the Propaganda bar by the synagogue, fab artifacts and interior design the hot larger/beer sounds awful but in extreme sub zero temps it was the best.

We didnt get a tram to the hotel but im sure its easy from the Central station, but we walked as it was only about a mile at the most and saw a lot more.

I imagine Krakow has a completely different vibe once the temps gone up a bit but it was
a pretty, calm, non busy city on our visit and i'd love to go in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 363Sarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Loved my short stay here, the room was quality especialy the bathroom and the hotel is situated in an atmospheric courtyard that has a few bars and restaurants with loads of character, also its about a 10 minute walk from the centre of the city which i did,nt mind at all, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danfrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel and can highly recommend it.
The food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was everything you could ask for, with a huge range.
Our room was very comfortable, air conditioning was a great help as the weather was so hot.
The hotel is well situated for all the sights of Krakow and when we didn't feel like walking the buggies and taxi's were available at reasonable prices in the square in front of the Hotel.
Thanks for a great holiday:)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor on the front. The windows are double glazed so had no noise from outside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews