We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #43 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here as a couple in May 2013 for a quick city break. Found the location good and the old town and main train station are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful and can offer good advice on arranging tours and day trips to Auschwitz and Wieliczka etc. We only had two problems hence the 4 rating. Firstly, the room got very hot even in the average weather we had, the only floor with air con is the third. The second was the noise, we were at the front of the hotel so we had street noise as well as voices from the rooms next to us. Overall a good stay but the noise did impact sleep quality which is frustrating when your alarm is set for an early start to see other parts of Poland.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor for air con! Away from front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sam_Mx,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Your opinion is very important, to improve our service. At the moment, our priority is to instal the air con on every floors. I am sorry your experience with the noise outside the hotel. It was exceptional situation.

We would love to see you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    289
    79
    14
    8
See reviews for
109
454
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Myself and 3 of my mates were travelling to Krackow to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau, Jewish quarter, Ghetto, Schindlers factory etc.
Friends had stayed at this hotel before and recommended it to us, so that is the reason we stayed there. The hotel is clean and tidy and all of the staff speak good English and are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has it's own Mexican restaurant, however we never used it as there are loads of atmospheric eateries within 10 minutes walk. The hotel is perfectly situated right in the Jewish quarter and there is lots and lots of things to see within very easy walking distance. One thing that I initially found a bit worrying was that the rooms never had safes, however after thefirst night we quickly realised how safe the area felt and my initial concerns were quickly dismissed. The whole attitude of the staff and it's location made it a brilliant place to stay and I would have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel to friends and family. The hotel cost us just under £500 pound for 2 twin rooms for 4 nights, which I think is very good value. Our interests are WW1 and 2, but we have all said that we are likely to bring our wives here for a romantic stay as the city is beautifu, friendly and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Some rooms for the same price are quite a bit smaller than others. It is worth asking staff and I be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ian S,

Your feedback is very much appreciated as many travellers use this site to decide whether to stay with us! Everytime we get reviews like yours it makes us more proud and pushes us to continue to provide the best customer service.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our Guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

An excellent location, with the Jewish Kasimerez Quarter literally round the back. Clean & tidy with good service - room we had was a little small compared to the photos though. Main quarter is a short walk up the main road. Manzana Restaurant is absolutely superb! Only complaint was that street was very noisy at night, although in fairness that's not the Hotels fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Gary G,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
I’m sorry for inconvenience and thank you for important notes. if you do not feel comfortable because of the peace we can always change your room for a different one :) next time just ask reception desk ;)
Rooms at the back are quiet, same rooms - de LUX are bigger, the best way is if you made reservation call to us and tell your preference. We do our best to make our guest’s stay enjoyable
Please consider this a warm welcome for your future return.


Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

6 of us stayed here for three nights last weekend. Great hotel. We were on the first floor which I don't usually like when there is a bar below but not once was my sleep disturbed. It's outside the main square so in a very quiet area but only a very short walk to the centre square. On the last night we ate in the Mandana restaurant down stairs which was very unfortunate, as the food was Mexican food was out of this world. Had we discovered this earlier we probably wouldn't have eaten anywhere else for the three days. Great hotel. Great location and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel A++++

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear clairepower,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of Spatz Hotel - what a compliment it is to be recommended as such valuable Hotel. I greatly enjoyed reading that you found Spatz Hotel to be "fantastic" one.
I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment. The team takes great pride in connecting with our guests and having fun in creating memorable experiences.
I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy Spatz Hotel also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

We would love to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent value for money hotel in a good location for exploring the Jewish Quarter. Very good Mexican Restaurant & Beer Garden & well stocked bar. Pleasant, friendly & helpful staff.
Only downside is there is no lift & our room was on the top floor & the pressure in the shower could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Baldasera,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights over the first weekend in May. The hotel is just outside the centre in the Kazimierz district (this was the historic Jewish area). The room we had was great, modern furnishings, great ensuite. Tea and Coffee is provided, and you can ask reception for more if you wish. To be "ecological" your room is not cleaned daily unless you ask. The reception team are great, and extremely helpful. Only downside in being in a restored old building is they have no lift, but, there is a very fit helper who will take bags up/down the stairs for you. Our flight meant we arrived too early to check in, but, there is a bag store room, and this meant we could sightsee for a number of hours, and when we returned our bags were in the room ready and waiting. Breakfast is buffet style (typical continental style, some cereal, bread, ham, cheese, etc but you can ask for scrambled eggs/bacon/sausage etc if that is what you'd like. You need to ask for fruit juice/toast). In the evening, there is a fabulous bar (great cocktails) and Mexican restaurant. The restaurant is popular with non residents so good idea to book, food was lovely. We've had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, facing the street. I did worry that we'd hear the bar below, but, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear CAR70Kent,

Thank you for your review of Aparthotel Spatz. We are pleased your experience with us was positive and you got to experience the area surrounding us. We are so pleased to see our teams made you feel special and cared for - this is exactly what we set out to do every day. You said it all, so what remains from me to add is only to express our wish to welcoming you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

6 of us stayed here for 3 nights,great location short walk to the square for a bit of sightseeing during the day and a short walk back from the clubs at the night!!Rooms were spotless with air conditioning, beds were very comfortable,staff very helpful and there is a lovely mexican restaurant located in the hotel. Would highly recommend Spatz hotel to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preciousmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear preciousmccarthy,

Thank you for warm words about our hotel. Thank you for your visit. It is a pleasure to host you and to receive so glowing opinion. . I regret not having met you in person at the hotel - I am always happy if I can see smile our guests


We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Property: Spatz Aparthotel
Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing