We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spatz Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
523
339
83
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
339
83
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantno liftjewish quartergreat hotelthe main squareold townfirst floortop floorsalt minesbars and restaurantswawel castlehotel bardeluxe roomshort walkno air conditioningtea and coffee making facilitieshotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 969 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great value for money - location iust outside of city but close enough to walk in easily. with some quirkier bars and rests close by. Only quarm was that tea and coffee wasn't replenished when we requested room cleaning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sally L,

Thank you for your good review. You are right, there are a lot of places to go nearby and you do not have to walk too much. I am really sorry for your inconvenience, however, I am sure the Front Office staff would provide you with a tea and coffee if you asked.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just got back from a short stay here. Not got a bad word to say about the place. The room was modern clean and warm. Staff all friendly and very helpfully. Tea and coffee provided and 2bottles of water. Will be going back to Krakow and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The kettle is kept in the wardrobe!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andig_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear anding_10,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the HotelSpatz.
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

Thank you as well for your comments on the service of our staff and particularly on the Front Office staff. I will certainly not miss to share your impressions with them; this will be a great source of motivation.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Kraków.

Yours sincerely,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here Monday to Friday, the staff couldn't do enough for us, they was very welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door, I emailed the hotel to organise a return transfer, this wasn't a problem in the slightest. We also enquired about trips around Krakow, yet again more than helpful and organised trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Which I'd defiantly recommend, the hotel room was spotless and very modern 10/10 for the whole trip. Can't rate it high enough for the price. Would recommend to Friends and Family.

Also the Mexican restaurant and bar are wonderful!

Room Tip: No lift, so first floor is probably recommended, although help is on if you need with your luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexBecky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear AlexBecky91,

Thank you sincerely for this superb review.
I hope that your ‘great’ experience will succeed in another visit which will allow you to explore our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotelis situated on the edge of the Jewish Quatrer and above a Mexican Bar and Resturaunt.

It is in an ideal location for touring the City, reasonably priced and very clean. The rooms areto a very good standard

Room Tip: Get a room at the back
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acespindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear acespindoc,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Spatz and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and we truly hope to see you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our room was pretty big and looked good, but unfortunely it smelled bad and so did our clothes when we came back from our vacation. We ordered a room with a double bed but got two twin bed pushed together, not that omfortable. I also found several long black hairs in the bed the first night, clearly left from another guest.
The staff was friendly, but you had to let them know every morning if you wanted your room cleaned. If you forgot it was to late. Good location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Anette S,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your remarks on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Spatz Hotel.

First of all, I would like to personally apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with some of our services as double bed and room cleaning. Your observations were immediately investigated and you are absolutely right in your assumptions, we did not provide you with the service you quite rightly would expect from a hotel of our standard.

On a more positive note, it was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our hotel and its location. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

Your constructive remarks will certainly help to us to quickly reach the quality we aim.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews