We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Krakow”
Review of Spatz Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spatz Aparthotel
Ranked #40 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spatz is my favorite hotel in Krakow. It's not expensive comparing to other places in Krakow and the location is just great. There is a plenty of restaurants around so even if you don't like the hotel's restaurant (which is good) you can always find something near. The rooms are very comfortable and I really enjoy staying there, even that the air conditioning is not in every room. But there is a kettle in every room which I found very useful. The hotel's staff is really nice, friendly and helpful!
I recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a nice place with a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Just remember that there is no lift in a hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iwona x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Iwona X,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of Spatz Hotel - what a compliment it is to be recommended as such valuable Hotel. I greatly enjoyed reading that you found Spatz Hotel to be "fantastic" one.
I am delighted to read that stay was perfect in every moment. The team takes great pride in connecting with our guests and having fun in creating memorable experiences.
I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy Spatz Hotel also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 916 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel was ok. Room 18 too small. The frozen margarita in the backyard was perfect. The Service was very good. Quiet area.

Room Tip: Room 18 was very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vdirdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Breakfast was not worth money. We ate every morning, because there was so much to do and excursions. A great location and easy to pass - really nice staff. Air conditioning was missing and the room was really hot

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanska77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Hanska 77,

First of all I would like to say thank you for your review and by the way clarify some issues.

Our breakfast is proposed at 7,6 € ( 32 PLN ) per person which //we try to hope // we consider// is not too high since we are proposing :) :

-Hot drinks (coffee and 7 kind of teas) and juices
- white bread / cereals bread and French toasts,
-Bacon, white ham and smoked ham,
-Yogurts,
- cheeses,
-Fresh fruits and home made fresh fruit salad,
-jams and honey
-scrambled eggs, omlette, fried eggs (on a ham), toasts, soft-boiled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage - dishes above are included in the price of breakfast.
Thank you for your feedback about your experience of breakfast; it is important for me to hear this.

Welcome back to our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked a room at this hotel for two nights after reading many reviews - we were a bit apprehensive when booking after reading several reviews about people's bookings being forgotten/over bookings being made etc

Thankfully our experience was extremely positive - we were given a spacious airy room with full sized adult beds for 4 people as requested. The room was very clean and tidy. The only slightly negative comments is that there was no minibar in the room to provide cold drinks if needed and the street outside was quite noisy at night especially if the windows were kept open due to heat. There was no lifts available n you have to be quite healthy to climb all the stairs. Also there was no ac provision however we were provided with a fan which was sufficient.

We added breakfast to our booking which has got to be the best decision we took. Breakfast consisted of cereals, selection of hot buns, jams, honey, cakes, cold meats (ham etc), cheese and also included hot dishes which could be prepared if requested such as fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages etc. food quality was very good. We also decided to dine at the restaurant in the evening after noticing that they provided a 10% discount on dinner if u had breakfast in the restaurant. Again food was delicious and very good value for money however we were very disappointed to discover the evening staff appeared to not know about the 10% discount offer advertised in the breakfast menu. When we asked the breakfast staff the following day they informed us we had to inform them in the morning we wanted to dine there in the evening and they would pass the information to the evening staff. This system is a bit odd to say the least.

Good location of hotel - close to main square (about 2 tram stops/10-15 min walk) and lots to see around Jewish district.

Overall staff were v friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here again if visiting krakow again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbrjtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Sbrjtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Spatz Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We do admit that our rooms are not equipped with minibar facilities and we are sorry for the misunderstanding.
We always do our best to provide services at the highest level. If, however, you do not feel fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel we are sorry for that.
I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding arising from the mistake at the restaurant. We will try to fix it. I understand that you feel uncomfortable. We always try to avoid such situations.
I am happy that you are forgiving all small inconvenient. If you take any problems please ask reception desk – we will help you :)
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel as it had been recommended and it didn't let us down. We arrived on an early morning flight, but our room was ready and the staff were helpful and carried our bags upstairs (no lift).....we were on the second floor and definitely fitter when we left than when we arrived! All the staff we met were helpful and if we needed anything they were more than willing to help...would recommend and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. The front can be noisy as there are many bars and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Spatz Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Lynda J,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your review and for sharing it.
Your opinion is of the highest importance for us.
See you in Kraków next time.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

When arriving we where greeted by nick at the reception who was very helpful and gave us all the information we required about the local area and the hotels way of doing things.There was no lifts in the hotel which we knew however nick said he would carry our bags if we wanted but we are young and fit so the top floor wasn't too taxing.The hotel is near the old town about 15 mins, Jewish quarter is on your door step with lots of bars and restaurants to eat and drink cheap and good quality food.the Mexican restaurant down stairs is very nice and the service is fabtastic.overall a great stay :) thank you for a great experience we will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear David NewcastleUK,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. This is the best award for us to hear that our Guests felt with us comfortable. And please feel invited as well for your future stay.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Absolutely brilliant stay at this smart hotel with even smarter staff. We loved it from start to finish! I asked if we could possibly have room 6, before we arrived and we got it! It really showed us, even before we arrived, just how far the staff will go to please their visitors. Their manners are impeccable and their help is immeasurable. Really lovely Mexican restaurant and a lovely little cocktail bar too. The cocktails are amazing and the food is soooh to die for! We found breakfast at a restaurant just over the road (Something sounding like "Wartsatz") and had cheese and tomatoes on toast each morning, with iced coffee, really cheap, simple and delicious..We had a few trips, one to the Salt Mines...all those steps and the hair raising cage/lift back to the top! Worth seeing but the queue for the lift was sooh long and took forever!
Auschwitz is a "MUST" but it did really effect us then & still does now.
We also went to Schindler's Factory but found it much cheaper to get a cab, arranged by the hotel's reception staff, than the tour. It was very interesting and explained Auschwitz in more detail. Auschwitz is stark, cold, can never be described as "enjoyable" and is a place that even the war films could never portray. " It has enlightened me," has to be the understatement of my life.
It's probably the only place I have returned from with cash. Is an "eye opener" and the Spatz is the most perfect place to view it from.
My very grateful thanks to ALL the staff at the Spatz....you are truly amazing and thro' you, we will never forget our experience of Poland. Our grateful thanks and long may you thrive.
Please enjoy a lovely Summer and know that your professionalism is so gratefully appreciated.

Room Tip: Well, obviously the coveted "Room 6" but there is only one! Don't let it effect your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siamese78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Siamese78,

You could not imagine is pleasure to hear such a nice feedback from you. Thank you for complementing our work your satisfaction.
See you in Kraków ! :)

Cordially welcome.
Julia Madej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
491 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 262 in Krakow
1,331 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 262 in Krakow
528 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spatz Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spatz Aparthotel

Address: ul. Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $46 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spatz Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spatz Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing