We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vallue for the money !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms
Ranked #11 of 132 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Visiting for the first time Poland, on bussiness, I have found this bed and breakfast location in the heart of the city, 200m from the Congress Hall we came from. It is an old apartment building, partialy converted to guest house (some of the apartments looked inhabited by owners). It is located across the Austria Consulate, on an one way street, in a very peaceful enviroment (resembling some areas of old Paris). We managed to find a secured parking place in the next-door building, that has underground garage. We had an one room apartment with a facilities for some cooking, refrigerator, coffee and tea facilities, and one room in a three rooms apartment, with shared bathroom and kitchen. Overall, very central location and very affordable, including in the price a decent breakfast.
Finally, FREE WiFi Internet in the rooms!
Definitely, our first choice on our next trip to Krakow!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan Constantin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

nice and quite not far from city centre,the owner picked us up from the airport £10...he was a wealth of information ,and saved us a lot of money on trips by telling us how to get to Auschwitz £2 & Salt Mines 50p on good public transport... we also went to the mount by tram 60p and walked up the hill to the complex only £1-20 to get in, we climbed to the top of the castle mound and could see the whole of krakow great pictures..the breakfast was very good and well presented... this was a bonus as we thought we were room only with kitchen facilities..they supply coffee and tea free and help yourself...ALL FOR £14 per night the reception staff are a built in tourist information office and are a great deal of help

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 272,796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This place was great - nothing fancy but very functional and clean, just a few blocks from the old town on a quiet street. Room (type 2, no TV) had two comfortable twin beds, a wardrobe, a small table with 2 chairs, and a clean private bath. Breakfast (in the cozy cellar room) was yummy - good variety! - and included in the 31 Euro/night price - a terrific value. Our room was one of 3 within a former apartment in this blockhouse affair - so you get an "apartment-door" key in addition to a room key. There are no common areas within the "apartment" aside from the hallway, which is equipped with a stove-top, a sink, cups, pots, and cutlery, in addition to basic supplies (sugar, salt, soap, sponge, etc., even some coffee and filters.) We stayed 3 nights and it was peaceful throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

We recently visited Krakow for 5 nights and stayed at the guest rooms. We had arranged to be picked up at the airport (for 40 zl, which was more than reasonable), and were met at Krakow airport by a member of staff from the Guest rooms who was both welcoming and helpful. The journey was a short one only about 30 minutes and we were dropped at the front door of our accommodation.

The room itself was clean, and comfortable. We booked a double ensuite room (Double Room type 1 on the website) . The bathroom was very clean and modern, with a little kitchen area, fridge, a table and two chairs and a TV. We found the room to be very comfortable and more than adequate for our needs. If you are looking for glamourous accommodation however, this is not for you. Best described as basic but comfortable.

The breakfast was self service from a choice of breakfast cereals, continental breakfast, bread, juices etc, which was a great start to each day.

The staff were very helpful and welcoming and had a host of information available to guests in the reception area.

The rooms are well placed for exploring Krakow, only a short walk (5 minutes) from the Rynek Glowny, the main square.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the guest rooms to anyone else wanting to be quite central to explore Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Red-Sheppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed at Cybulskiego Guestrooms in April and we were very happy! I am surprised that this little gem of a place has not been discoverd by more people.

First of all its very cheap! If you want a budget decent place t stay..this is it!The Guestrooms are only a 10 minute walk to main square.You come and go as you please..The room we had was a twin with private bath and shared kitchen.It was clean....bright with plenty of light...clean new bathroom.The girls at reception all spoke English and were very helpful.ITs on a quiet street ...nice neighborhood.

We booked for a driver to pick us up at airport for 10 euros..well worth it.

Theres a breakfast room downstairs in a medieval type cellar...and for 3 euros or less you have a lovely breakfast of all you could eat!All kinds of rolls..breads..spreads..cheese...lunchmeats..eggs..milk..coffee..juice etc.

Up the road is a mini market where you can pick up water and other foods..very convienent for a snack back at the room.The kitchen has fridge...kettle..sink..all utensils you need.

What can I say??I highly reccomend this place!!The quality is very good for what you pay!And there is no fuss booking with credit cards etc..You just confirm a few days before your arrival!!Stay at Cybulskiego!!You won't regret it..!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I stayed here for my Stag weekend with 12 friends, this is my second visit to the hotel - i stayed here with my girlfriend in sept 2007, back then the rooms very fairly basic but clean and tidy all the same, discovered them hidden gem on a cheap 5 day break.

On my second visit in March 2008 the rooms on the ground floor had all been newly renovated with brand new flooring and fully refurbished bathrooms and were phenominal value for £12 per night, the hotel serve an all you can eat breakfast for £2 per person !!! breakfast was a selection of cold meats, cheeses, eggs and bread, toast, juices and tea and coffee.

This is a budget hotel supposedly a 2* but believe me this more a 3* hotel, it is situated beside the Austrian embassy in a quiet district literally a 5 minute walk from the main square. The staff are very very friendly and helpfull and will offer totally impartial advice regarding taxi's or transport, excursions etc. There is also free internet access in reception.

If you wish to take in some excursions then Aushwitz is about 75 mins away by coach DONT BUY THE ORGANISED TOUR its much cheaper to simply go to the bus station and make your own way £3 return.

Wawel Castle (museum) is a 15 min walk away from the square, and the salt mine is an hour away - dont be put off by the sound of "a salt mine" its really cool.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel - so much so that my wife to be has booked her hen party for the hotel later this month.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fraserrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

The location outside old town gives a different kind of look into Cracow. Some walls around there are still blackened by Nowa Huta smokes.

Cybulskiego gives good value for the money. It is basic, but clean, not too far from the centre (less than 1 km) and has good bathrooms. Staff was extremely friendly, giving tips about Cracow and Zakopane, where we headed next, aswell.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LechW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#93 of 264 in Krakow
404 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 264 in Krakow
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 264 in Krakow
557 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#37 of 264 in Krakow
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cybulskiego Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Napoleona Cybulskiego 6, Krakow 31-117, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: $29 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cybulskiego Guest Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cybulskiego Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing