We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms
Ranked #13 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Clean, tidy and within walking distance to the centre and other attractions. Visited Krakow for the Christmas market and stayed here for 4 days, staff were very helpful and printed out our bus tickets for our return to the uk. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. Would recommend this place

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
37
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cybulskiego Guest Rooms. Our room was nice and large and the beds comfortable. The bath was quite large and it was really nice having the small kitchenette and a table and chairs where we could have a simple snack or meal when we did not feel like eating out. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The help could not have been nicer and helped us with places to go and directions to get there. It was within walking distance of the main square. It was very quiet which made for good sleeping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Cybulskiego Guest Rooms. Perfect location, close to the Planty and the Old Town Center. Very friendly and professional staff, clean, spacious room with bathroom, quiet street. Amazingly big breakfast included in the modest already price. Great value for money! Will be back..

Room Tip: Napoleona Cybulskiego street is quiet, no traffic. Other side is probably more noisy.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived here not knowing what to expect really and were pleasantly surprised by the guest house.Due to late arrival reception was not staffed however the lady that took us to our room was more than helpful and even got me some milk for a midnight cup of tea ! The beds were clean and comfortable the shower was newly fitted.

Room Tip: Ours was up 3 flights of stairs which to us was no problem so if you want ground floor I suggest you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Cybulskiego guest rooms was very welcoming and the reception staff are excellent and helpful. Me and my brother stayed there for a few days, breakfast was fantastic, selection of lots and lots so you dont get hungry at 10am, keys to the front door and to your room, very secure. Huge rooms with a table, tv and big bathroom. I would definitely stay there again on a visit to this lovely and interesting city. Excellent location - restaurants, hospital, atm and central links nearby, and a super quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed a few nights and found the staff to really nice and friendly ,the room was just fine TV and bathroom . They had a kitchen in the corridor where you could have a coffee . The breakfast was very nice cold meats bread etc.

I will stay there the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place to stay. They have a tripadvisor award posted in their reception and I completely understand why.

Clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, a couple blocks from old town where you will do you site seeing launching, happy staff with great English ability, tons of information available for your Krakow touring days, suggestions on their personal paper map with things marked, cheap and easy parking, a flatcreen with several channels, and 3 keys for different doors (safety). For the very low price, we paid, I was expecting a barebones basic breakfast, but breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. A nice selection of food that satisfied me. I will likely stay here on my next visit to Krakow.

Couple things that prevented this place from getting a 5. Our shower drain didn't work too well the first couple of nights. We told the reception and I think they cleaned it out, not sure. Maybe a previous guest had a lot of long hair. It happens. Mattresses were not bad, but not good either. Also, the shower base leaked somewhere because we noticed water on the floor everyday after we got back from site seeing.

We only paid an average rate of 55USD. This is a very good price for what we got. That's why we were still happy with the place even considering the few imperfect things.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#71 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Hostel Faust
#192 of 259 in Krakow
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#12 of 128 in Krakow
133 reviews
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#3 of 128 in Krakow
720 reviews
Stare Miasto
Novum House
Novum House
#6 of 128 in Krakow
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cybulskiego Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Property: Cybulskiego Guest Rooms
Address: ul. Napoleona Cybulskiego 6, Krakow 31-117, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cybulskiego Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing