We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Each trip to Krakow starts there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Ranked #47 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Each trip to Krakow starts there!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The second time I stayed there they welcomed me as a guest of honor! I love to be pampered and here I feel that way. Specially after an intercontinental trip a good massage is the must.... Looking forward to my April trip for good food (in my wallet I still have their note "phisalis" = miechunka, it is a Japanese little prune, delicious!), good room service (very quiet in the MORNING, even at Hyatt hotels the maids talk so much in the morning, alas :-( ), reception is well organized and what about SPA? after 21:00 hr the sauna is free!
I recoment this place, not far away from the airport, neither from the world renowned and famous Sanctuary of Lord's Mercy. Good place for body and soul!
Maria Emma Seattle, WA

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, the place is in a beautiful park, good trails for meditation and for a roma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Madam

Thank you for time taken to share your experience with other Trip Advisor users. We very much appreciate that travelling from other continent you chose Farmona Hotel Business & SPA as your destination. Oriental SPA, relaxing ambience of the hotel, own beautiful park and wellness food create the place where body and soul can heavenly rest. Naturally with a little help of nearby sanctuary…

Hotel staff, specially housekeeping ladies, would like to thank for kind words as they are proud to be compared with one of the best hotel brands worldwide.

Hopefully we see again in April!
Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    117
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
151
14
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Farmona for 2 days for a business trip.
It was a very good hotel. Staff very friendly, food tasted very well, there was a big selection for teas and breakfast in the morning and the rooms were clean with nice beds. Next time I will stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Barbara

Thank you for recommending Farmona Hotel Business &SPA on Trip Advisor. Business travelers often choose our hotel because of its ambience which allows to relax after a busy day at work. Our approach to the business customers is very important and present in both: services range and staff training. Perhaps this is why we are on the podium of the best business hotels in Kraków!

We are looking forward to seeing you again
Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I went to Farmona hotel together with three friends for relaxing and SPA and birthday celebration. We stay for 4 days in a very nice suite and met wonderful staff. The Bali inspired SPA treatment was excellent and I felt very welcome. The hotel restaurant served healthy and delicious food. Everything was so nice, clean and in harmony all over. I will for sure come back, together with friends or alone! It’s a few minutes from city enter with taxi, but you can also use buss or tram. The only negative is that I miss a swimming Poole.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LailaWolles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Madam

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very glad that services of the Farmona Hotel Busines & SPA are chosen as a birthday present so often. Hotel staff would like to thank for kind words regarding their work and hotel services. Oriental spa is a unique place in Kraków and its services (massages or face & body care treatments) combined with wellness offer of the Magnifica restaurant and quietness of our park complete the perfect stay. This is why noisy city center is better to be reached by quick taxi fare which we are always pleased to organize. We hope that service range offered compensate lack of a swimming pool however for the hotel guests Finnish sauna is complimentary!

Thank you
Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papa, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice place, the room was clean, comfortable, the breakfast just excellent. The neighbourghood a bit dismal, but the tram-station is within 5 minutes and 20 minutes the old town with it. You must try it.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gergely2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel. Our extra features i.e oriental spa or own park guarantee peace and relaxation during the stay. This is also part of our philosophy of being close to the nature which is impossible to achieve in any other city center busy hotels. We are always pleased to provide necessary tourist sights information or organize taxi transfer for the customers, however public transportation is available too – this is great you have tried it!

We are looking forward to seeing you again in Krakow

Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at Farmona numerous times and have always been happy. This time around I must say it was a little bit underwhelming.
The room was clean etc. but had almost NO sound insulation whatsoever. When the people in the room next to me showered it sounded like the water was splattering on the headboard of my bed. When they were having relations at 2am in the morning I felt like a stalker because I could even hear what they were saying... It is not that they were loud, the sounds just had nothing to block it.
Then a pet peeve I have: The room had no easy to reach visible power plug nor Ethernet socket. When the wireless struggled to work I was handed a cable from reception and left to crawl under my desk, unplug their modem etc. etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanClaudeSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Jean Claude

Thank you very much for your review. This is great you choose our hotel regularly ! We feel sorry to hear that insufficient room insulation disturbed your sleep. We have marked those two rooms as last to allocate guests at the same time. As we plan to improve our rooms later in the summer, your review helped us to consider better soundproof insulation also. Due to your information about wi-fi signal strength we have rechecked all the access points to ensure everything works properly - thank you.
We truly hope you decide to visit us again. Hopefully a small welcome gift will partly compensate last inconvenience.

Kind regards
Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for seven nights in the Farmona Hotel in Krakow and it was really marvellous. The breakfast and the food were very good. Our room was very nice and clean the shower was brilliant. If I will go back to Krakow I stay again in Farmona Hotel & SPA. I do recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2410Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear 2410Michael

Thank you for your time and an opinion of yours. We are really pleased you chosen Farmona Hotel Business & Spa during your long stay in Krakow. For guests who choose to stop with us for longer there are special discounts starting from second night on. Hotel location gives a perfect opportunity to reach not only Krakow’s but also all main tourists’ destinations (i.e. Wieliczka Salt Mine, Tatra mountains and Zakopane or Auschwitz). We hope that you found convenient new TV sets or children play room and outside play area. Please do come back as we are already waiting.

Best regards
Manager & Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very quiet surroundings, tastefull decoration - an oasis in Krakow! Perfect food selection, great roomservice, a lot of channels on TV, good Wifi connection - at not to forget the spa - aaaahh....
The selection og hotels cosmetics in the room is appealing and I would most definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wundergeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmona, Manager at Farmona Hotel Business & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Wundergeil

Thank you for taking time and sharing your kind opinion. We hope you had a very good time in Cracow and we are proud of being a part of it too.
Hopefully you will visit us agiain soon. Please do not forget that the Magic City has plenty to offer regarding tourists attractions and there is much more to see nearby the place. So does Farmona Hotel Business & SPA continuously expanding its offer regarding SPA treatments, room rates or Magnifica Restaurant menu.
Reception staff will be pleased to provide all the details.

We are looking forward to seeing you again
Manager and Farmona Hotel Business & SPA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#42 of 260 in Krakow
562 reviews
4.6 mi away
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#112 of 260 in Krakow
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Batory
Hotel Batory
#43 of 260 in Krakow
482 reviews
3.1 mi away
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#62 of 260 in Krakow
316 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmona Hotel Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Property: Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Address: ul. Jugowicka 10 C, Krakow 30-443, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Farmona Hotel Business & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosy Farmona Business Hotel & SPA,located in a picturesque old park, constitutes an oasis of peace, where 60 guests can rest in comfortable conditions. The hotel Wellness & SPA ofers a wide range of beauty treatments carried out only with the use of natural products. The guests have a choice of treatments based on the achievements of both European and Far East natural medicine. Here the symbiosis with nature and the belief in the fact that it is an inexhaustible source of beauty, harmony and relaxation form the basis for the philosophy of the Laboratory of Natural Cosmetics - Farmona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farmona Hotel Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmona Business Hotel Krakow
Farmona Business And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing