We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Island in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Ranked #32 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Booked 5 nights via bookers,which I always do,after looking carefully google maps,and found the best location for rest and shopping,so far I was still sceptical ( as usual when you book unknown chain hotels ) about this small 33 rooms hotel,as I have never been there before.

To cut the long story short,I arrived to the hotel,and what a wonderful smile on Martha's ( hope her name is correct ) face welcoming me.i was relieved after a stress trip in Ustron,she spoke perfect English,( Which I was missing ) and she was very helpful to the extend ,that she had to bring the missing needed pen to the room her self ( there was no pen to write with in the room )

The room was very nice,clean and the size was enough for me,

Got my first dinner,menu is in English,staff are well,tidy and speak also good English and some German as well,the food was wonderful,complements to the chef.

The resturant,is a bit dark,but it is simply well decorated and the way they serve you the food ,competes with the best 5 stars hotel chains,in the world ,and most of all very tasty.

What make's you feel home is, as a Muslim,I can not eat pork,or drink Alcohol, but they did all there best to let me feel that I am home,even I did ask for something to eat which was not on the menu,and they just made it.Taste, was at my expectation,complements again to the chef

Made my first tryout in the Spa,asked for reflexology and got it after discount coupon received at the reception,what a waw! If this is the right word,this little Indonesian Deci with a very strong hands full of Muscle,made my foot feels like born again,thank you Deci,I will be coming again

The Farmona products ,which they use and sell at the Spa,is excellent in quality, price and quantity and for sure competes with most of the other well known expensive brands,and most of all natural.

Over all,it's Garden,it's rooms,the polite Staff,food,spa,Location ,not to forget the owner and management who made all this possible,is perfect for every one to enjoy either family or business.

Sadly,it is time to go back to where I belong,and had to say good bye to lovely,smiling Sylvia,and later had some problem at the air port regarding my Access Luggage,and had to put them some where.

Called the Farmona Hotel,and Sylvia answered,asked her,she had to check with her Manager,then i talked to him personally ,it's done ,they accepted to keep my extra Luggage for some time,send it with the taxi driver to the hotel.

Two nights later,returned back to Krakow, I just pampered my self again in MY hotel,I mean returned back to my home in,poland,the Farmona which always will be my home island there.

Room Tip: Just avoid paking site,road rooms and if in hot Summer time ask for the Air Condition rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nader K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Overall impression is great. Friendly and polite staff, delicious breakfast. The room was very clean and cozy. They also have an amazing garden. Too bad we arrived pretty late and had to leave quite early the next morning, otherwise we would have tried the spa. We were on our way to Berlin, so the location close to the highway was perfect for us.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the a farmona from June 21st - 23rd 2012. Everything from start to finnish was superb. I would reccomend the treatments to anyone . especially the merami ring of fire. all reasonably priced . The hotel rooms were of a high standard and the food was very good. The staff were lovely and helpful especially ( gabby ) gabriella at the reception . Always change your money in Poland at the kantors . We got a rate of 5.22 zloties to the pound when others we spoke to got rates of 4.80 in England . A lot of difference . A taxi from the hotel to the market square costs 30 zloties but always ask the price before you get in . I could go on forever about this hotel as our break was lovely and a present for my wifes birthday. We had several treatments including the honey and vanilla ritual , regeneration of mud plus of course the merami spring of fire and all were great value for money . If you are going to Krakow stay at this hotel - you will be glad you did !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryoneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

the reception service is VERY good! I can also recommend the SPA service. However the restaurant is trapoorgic! Kitchen is average (they advertise it with fusion accents but there is none in menu), nothing great... THE RESTAURANT SERVICE is AWFUL! Don't fall on any packet offers - not worth its price. Carefully control Your bill - waiter can

cheat you anytime... OVERALLY: I recommend spa/rooms, stay away from the restaurant! I was ther twice, always the

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RedRidingReaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Got a great deal on this hotel. It proved to be a lovely hotel even though it is a little way out of the centre. However, it is really easy to get to by public transport - tram nos. 8 and 19 (and 40 on Sundays) take you to the end of the line in Borek Falecki. Then a 204 or 244 bus for two stops (which is walkable). The staff are all helpful and professional. Breakfast included, buffet style, with hot and cold choices - plenty of everything and always kept topped up. There is a SPA treatment centre which has a sauna which residents can use free - used it everyday after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are large, modern and clean - samples from the SPA are provided: shampoo, shower gel, body and face creams. A great find and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Farmona is in a very quiet area of Krakow. It's easy to get to from the A4 highway, and not too far from the salt mine and downtown. It's much more relaxing than being in downtown, and you don't have to worry about finding parking (Farmona has free parking), pickpockets, etc.
The room I had was large, clean, and inexpensive. It overlooked a peaceful wooded area.
Breakfast had lots of different options, and was included in the rate.
There was a free bottle of water in the room.
Tip: Bring your ethernet cable, since the wifi doesn't reach very far, but the wired internet is free, too.

Room Tip: Bring your ethernet cable, since the wifi doesn't reach very far, but the wired internet is free...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Living in Krakow as a student before I took a taxi out here every month for some wonderful treatments, and it is without doubt the best spa not only in Krakow, but the best spa I have ever been too! The girls (and guys) that work here are wonderful and very professional. The rooms are super nice, big smell wonderful and have a peaceful relaxing music on.

Coming from the city center the easiest is to take a taxi, about 15 min.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelie0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#42 of 261 in Krakow
583 reviews
4.6 mi away
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#113 of 261 in Krakow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#62 of 261 in Krakow
320 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Batory
Hotel Batory
#40 of 261 in Krakow
497 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmona Hotel Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Address: ul. Jugowicka 10 C, Krakow 30-443, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $54 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Farmona Hotel Business & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosy Farmona Business Hotel & SPA,located in a picturesque old park, constitutes an oasis of peace, where 60 guests can rest in comfortable conditions. The hotel Wellness & SPA ofers a wide range of beauty treatments carried out only with the use of natural products. The guests have a choice of treatments based on the achievements of both European and Far East natural medicine. Here the symbiosis with nature and the belief in the fact that it is an inexhaustible source of beauty, harmony and relaxation form the basis for the philosophy of the Laboratory of Natural Cosmetics - Farmona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farmona Hotel Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmona Business Hotel Krakow
Farmona Business And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing