We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant ”
Review of Galicja Po Kolei

Galicja Po Kolei
Ranked #40 of 1,987 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Lovely restaurant just across the road from our hotel. Friendly attentive staff, very clean and a cosy atmosphere. A great and varied selection of food. The herring for starters was excellent as were the meat and sauerkraut dumplings. My partner had chicken noodle soup and the xl schnitzel, both again were excellent. We were not rushed and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was lovely and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly. The chicken in pineapple and white wine sauce was beautiful with the bacon and cheese potato crocets. Highly recommended for food or drinks and is a stones throw from the Lowaska 1 hotel.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Lovely and Tasty Dinner. the menu offered a large variety of Galician dishes.
We had a starter -Herring Tartar which was great. soups which were very good as well. my wife tried the Trout fish (Fillet) -very good and i had a port Dish which was really wonderful.
Portions were large. service was professional- highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice music and decoration. Very confortable space. The food was tasty and the prices reasonable.
Great table service and delightful staff.
Vodkas are the best we have haver tasted, we even got a couple more as a gift.
Must try if you're in the area.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank irocha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Whilst walking to see Schindler's factory earlier this week we just happened to see this place. We called in and were very satisfied with the meal, the service and the price.
Would definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Kracow.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PZJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galicja Po Kolei also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Galicja Po Kolei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing