We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Piano Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mistia Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monika(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Palacu(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
58
38
16
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
38
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadcity centreauthentic polishtrain and busshared bathroomminute walkguesthouseauschwitz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived from the airport about 11.30am and were welcomed with tea/coffee and some lovely bread and homemade jam (which we offered to pay for but it was refused) after we had been shown to our twin-bedded en-suite room on the ground floor. It was basic, but clean and comfortable. The owner was a lovely lady, and the breakfasts were varied with plenty to eat. The good thing about the location was that it was so close to the city, but very reasonably priced. We thought we would hear the traffic from the nearby road, but this didn't disturb us as there was a barrier between us and the highway. Stayed for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthieB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This guest house was homey and comfortable. Our twin bedded room had some unique decor that made it far more personal than a soulless city hotel. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. I didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that. The owner was very friendly and helpful - when I had food poisoning (unrelated to the food in the guesthouse) she gladly made a cup of tea and later asked how I was. The location was a good ten minutes from the station which is only a ten minute walk from the centre although it does depend how much walking you want to do on a holiday. Personally I liked it and you got to pass the huge shopping centre en route by the station.

However the traffic outside was a downside. Whilst the windows were sufficiently sound-proof so this was not a discomfort at the same time you couldn't really open a window and not be drowned out by the noise! The lack of air-conditioning and fans meant the rooms got stuffy in the heat. Also the owner's lack of fluent English meant we did not feel comfortable asking for advice or help. Although these are not grave concerns but perhaps something to be addressed. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylorfam_006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

made welcome on arrival by jan.gave a good insight into where to go to eat,drink.however he whole place is dark and quite depressing.we did not enjoy coming back after a day out.to get in on a evening you stuggle to locate the key in the lock because of the poor lighting,but once you manage to open the door the light comes on.not the best thought out idea.breakfast is what you would expect,but certain guests were attended much better,being offered scambled eggs,not sure whether you ask for this we certainly were not offered this. the lady of the house seems quite rude,often leaning over you to move the breakfast items around,the sleeves of her cardigan touching the food you were about to eat she picks the bread up by hand,not very hygienic.bedding was not the cleanest.our room door was tried twice on the same night,the person trying to put another key in the lock,fortunatley i had left our key in the door.i had to shout out to make the person go away.on our departure we sat for a while in the garden,all the garden chairs are broken and you fail to sit upright.the lady who throughout our entire stay had been quite inhospitable,ignored us totally.we would at the very least have expected to be offered a warm drink but this seemed too much trouble.

Room Tip: do not book a room with a shared bathroom,always feel you need to hurry.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed here off & on for about 5 yrs. The quality is consistently very good. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the breakfasts enjoyable & adequate and the location is okay. A bit of street noise perhaps but that is tolerable. Value for the money is outstanding and the personalities of the hosts friendly. This is a relaxing place to stay and it certainly compares favorably with other available hotels and B&Bs in Krakow. Location is close to central RR station but is easily reachable by car. First rate shopping mall is within walking distance as is the Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenK750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent five days staying at the Piano Guest House in August 2012 and cannot praise it more highly for charm, friendliness and value for money. The breakfasts are excellent too. Its location is within a short walk of the railway station and main shopping centre, while Kracow's market square can be reached in 20 minutes by foot. Alternatively, a cab ride to or from the city centre will cost very little, around £2, The hotel's owner is very charming and could not have been more helpful. We are an English couple with a 7-year old child and found the Piano Guest House very family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSeymourGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews