We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed; probably wouldn't stay again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abella Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abella Guest Rooms
Ranked #40 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mixed; probably wouldn't stay again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This trip, I was travelling with family and looking for something nicer than basic; Abella hit the mark in terms of cleanliness, price, and location, but not more than that. There was definitely room for improvement. The person behind the desk when we arrived gave us information that was consistently wrong about times and prices for tours. The internet was wired only, meaning iPads will not work. The road outside was very loud and our window could not close, making it impossible to sleep in that room with the roar of traffic and the tram. Breakfast was a refrigerated plate brought upstairs. The tiny elevator goes to the third floor, but not the second, so you have to walk up or down steps with your luggage. They asked us what time we were coming via email and were annoyed when we didn't respond; but we were already away in Poland with sporadic internet access. We'd have responded immediately if they'd asked us a week in advance. In summary, they do all the things they say they do, but only to a bare minimum, and I'd only stay here again if I were on a strict budget.

Room Tip: Away from the road if at all possible; it may not be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
27
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We took our trip from 17th May - 21st May 2012 and had two adjoining rooms on the first floor.
The place was great. Clean, spacious and close to the city centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the price was very reasonable. I'd certainly use them again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliftop-008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We arrived at the Abella on Thursday 8th March 2012 for a week, the staff are wonderful and cheerful and really helpful, they helped us out alot by organising tours, Auschwitz, Salt Mines, Communism Tour of Nowa Huta(Highly Reccomended) and organising Airport transfers, another good thing is that i needed a tailoress when i was there and this would of been difficult as we didnt speak Polish and the staff helped us out by finding one just down the road. We had the four people apartment and it was very clean and very spacious as it was just for the two of us, where it is situated on Dluga Street it is only a five minute walk to the market square. Overall as i have been to Krakow twice now, the Abella gets a full thumbs up from me and if i went across again i would definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Just back from four days in beautiful Krakow. Stayed at the Abella Guest Rooms and am very pleased I did. Location and staff excellent, rooms very clean and have everything you need. If you want a fancy five star hotel then you'll find one in another part of Krakow but if you want excellent service, great location and great prices then the Abella Guest Rooms are the place to go. Will be back very soon..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack2493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We are two couples who visited Krakow recently. We started by staying in a terrible hostel called the Blue Moon. It was so bad we moved after one night and found these apartments nearby. There was an amazing difference. Our 2-room apartment was clean, and very spacious and great value for money (66 Euros per couple per night). Staff were also very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We selected Abella based the majority of good reviews in Tripadvisor. This was a mistake. We reserved an apartment for 6 people containing 2 double beds. We are a family of 4 that wanted the extra room the 6 person apartment would provide. When we arrived, the accommodation provided was a one bedroom aprtment with one double bed and a hideabed. This is not what we reserved. There was no price break offered for their mistake. Also, the room rate was quoted in Euros. When we checked out, the conversion to local currency was approximately 6% in their favor. We asked that the conversion be corrected, and it was. We will definitely not consider staying at Abella again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siressex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Abella for two nights in mid December. The room was extremely clean, the staff were very friendly, and we were less than a 10 minute walk from the market square. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesbuchanan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#48 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Aparthotel Atelier
#112 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#120 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Q Hotel Krakow
#81 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abella Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abella Guest Rooms

Property: Abella Guest Rooms
Address: ul. Dluga 48, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abella Guest Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abella Guest Rooms are situated in the centre of Cracow. Fully renovated guest rooms are housed in a beautiful old stone building, built over 100 years ago. They have charm, space and privacy, created by the use of period furnishings, side by side with modern amenities, including fully equipped private bathrooms, lift, TV, Internet connection and tea/coffee facilities. Only a five minute stroll from the bustling Market Square, and a five minute walk from the Main Railway and Bus Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Abella Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing