We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Poleski
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
54
82
39
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
82
39
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverroof terracewawel castlescrambled eggsthe restaurant breakfast roomold townyogurtvery comfortable stayhotel receptionbeds were very comfortablecold meatsnice hotelan ironthe main squareshort breakstar hotelsalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 190 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Got this hotel as part of package with flights out of belfast -- very cheap for 4 nights just before Easter -- excellent location 15mins nice relaxed walk to town square beautiful view across river of Castle.

Rooms basic but clean - well serviced everyday
Breakfast very basic diluted juice, warm frankfurt sausages or luke warm scambled eggs, selection of some breads + "veg" peppers etc cereal+ limited cheese's
We had dinner in hotel resturant 1 night and it was excellent and not to expensive and has a beautilful view of castle

I can recommend the Auschwitz tour and we also did the Jewish tour but unfortunatley Schindler's factory was not open --due to open in june2010.

The castle was a good day out aswell + there is a Dragon's Lair unfortunenatley it wasn't open either we missed the opening by 1 day

If you are looking for shopping or somewhere to go on a rainy day there is a very good large shopping mall near town square good selection of shops -- some designer shops but quite expensive

We loved Krakow and would go back to this hotel purely for beautiful location on riverbank however if you can get it even cheaper by not including breakfast it would be extremely good value + its not too far to walk + eat out for breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This Hotel was above average for a 3 star.The restaurant was first class with a good choice of menu [ate there 3 times] my room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one would expect and a decent shower THAT WORKED !!
the reception staff did all they could to make the visit even more enjoyable,a great place to stay will stop there again

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanjNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We have just returned from a short break at the hotel Poleski. It is a quiet hotel a short walk from the centre. Approximately 15mins but in nice weather this is not a problem. It is across the river from Wawel Castle. The view is amazing. The rooms have full length windows so you really can appreciate the view. The rooms are spacious and beds comfy. The roof top terrace offers good food and drinks at very reasonable prices and again with a fabulous view. Try the static balloon it gives a good view over Krakow.( A short walk from the hotel) Breakfast was basic but good. Cold meats, cereals, pastries, yogurt and choice of scrambled or sausages. Tea, coffee and orange juice was also served. The staff were very friendly and helpful, you can borrow an iron or hairdryer from reception.
I am pleased we chose this hotel as our base and would highly recommend if you are happy to have a short walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We booked the Poleski Hotel after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel is located across the river from the old town of Krakow. It is easy to find, has free parking, and if you book a river view room, you have a beautiful view of the old castle and the river. The wireless internet connection is not the best, but it did work enough for our needs. The staff at the Poleski were very helpful and most spoke good English. We did eat several evening meals in their restaurant. They were okay and again the restaurant staff was very helpful. They have a very nice rooftop terrace where it is nice to go, have a drink, maybe a light meal and relax after a busy touring day. The breakfast bar is excellent. We had no problem walking across to the old town, and it was always nice to return to a quiet location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

we have just returned from a 4 days trip to Krakau, with a stay at Poleski hotel.
The rooms are more than ok, the view is excellent from some rooms. Nr 9 is not so ok, 12 has the best view. First ask to see the room (some rooms have a tree just in front of the window)
The food : breakfast is very basic, supper is splendid for its price. Various meat, fish and pasta courses. From 18 € to 40 € .The lounge at the reception-desk is too small, especially for waiting : taxi, friends..
The staff is very kind and friendly, the roomservice is ok.
It's a very quiet hotel. A walk to the city center takes 30 mlinutes. A taxi 20 NPL (5 €). Going on foot : leave hotel and go straight to the river bank (the backside of Japaneese museum). At the riverbank, go to the right , cross the bridge (Most Grunwaldzki)and walk along the water to Wawel, leave Wawel on you left and to the right to Grodzka wich brings you straight to market Place.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank fredoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews